Ageless Sea by M.R. Polish Review

17611590Life. Love. Death.

Banished for a crime she didn’t commit, Karis must learn to live her life alone – and in a world that’s not her own. Cursed on an island of loneliness, forced to endure nearly a century without a friend, the woman once destined to be Queen must find a way to return to her world and save her people from an evil influence.

After many years, one man is strong enough to survive the cursed barrier that keeps her from leaving the island. She needs him so she can return to her world; he needs her to put together the pieces of his broken memory. Side by side, Brady and Karis feel their loneliness slip away.

Every day their love grows stronger, but will their bond survive the battle between worlds? In Book One of The Ageless Series, M.R. Polish takes readers into a world where myths are real, deception lurks in the shadows, and destiny brings two lost souls together to fight as one.

MY REVIEW
Umm WOW. This book was amazing and so is the cover. Definitely a 5 star book.

This book is about a journey that Karis and Brady take to try and get Shamike back which belongs to Karis. They both have things to learn. Not everything is the same for Karis and everything is brand new for Brady but they do it together. Karis and Brady’s relationship is special and nothing will stop them from being together.

Karis who is Queen of Shamike has it rough. Becoming Queen is not an easy thing when you have people against you. But she is a strong girl who never gives up. She is a fighter and that is whats so great about her. She doesn’t give up.

Brady is Hot of course with a kick ass tattoo.He has a great sense of humor. He had me laughing a few times threw the book. He is an alpha male. He is strong and willing to fight for and with Karis in every way. Brady also has it rough because he has a lot to learn that he didn’t know about.

M.R. Polish did a great job with this book. It was laid out perfectly and you are able to imagine every place and everything perfectly. I was lost in this book from page 1. This has reached my favorites and I can’t wait for a book 2.

About the Author

6637152

I have always had a vivid imagination, whether I was five years old pretending my storybooks were cookbooks and spellbooks, or now in my (mysterious number) writing down what the voices tell me. Fantasy and paranormal are my favorite, but not the only thing I write or read. I read just about anything that intrigues me, although I am a wife and a mother to four wonderful kids, so reading time is late at night when the house is quiet. Dragons, vampires, witches, fairies, magical, mythical, historical, time travel, romance… I love it all. I also love inspirational books. My favorite religious author is Gerald Lund, author of the Kingdom in the Crown series and the Work and the Glory series among many others. Another personal favorite genre is historical romance with Native Americans. Mmmm… Love warriors. I have read the Savage Destiny series by Rosanne Bittner with Zeke at least fifty times… no, I am not exaggerating. *Deep sigh… Zeke…
Writing has always been a passion for me. When I was in the 5th grade, I won a scary short story contest for Halloween with the school newspaper. After that, the ink didn’t stop flowing. I would write songs, poems, short stories and occasionally try my hand a novel (which was my deepest desire), but nothing ever came out that I thought was good enough. Until, Wolf Spell. It came to me and crawled under my skin till I itched to get it on paper. After that, ideas came at me full force. Series, trilogies, stand alone… Characters came to me in the middle of the night with incredible ideas and I listened. My writing comes from deep inside, from my heart. I pour out everything on paper, living lives and creating worlds that only I can see, wanting to share them with the world. And don’t forget… Love that makes the heart race and ache for more.
I am truly blessed by our Heavenly Father to be able to do what I truly love. I am blessed with my family, and all the support and love I have. I love you all.
M.R. Polish

Where to buy
Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Posted on April 16, 2013, in paranormal, review, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Awwww…. thank you so much! I am so glad you loved it!!!

Leave a Reply

