**DOUBLE REVIEW** Safe Word by Teresa Mummert

h1 style=”text-align:center;”>Safe Word by Teresa Mummert

17788420 A chance meeting with a stranger can turn your entire world upside down. When Colton ‘Colt’ Bishop enters a bar in New York City, he has a plan. His job is to find an easy target and take her back to his place for a few days. He is working his way up the crime ladder doing a job he never wanted. Lily Hilton has it all, but is hiding from a troublesome past. When she enters a bar downtown, and runs into her old high school crush, her entire world is turned upside down. She is determined to make him notice her, but that plan may work better than she expects. Colton does not hesitate to take Lily home and use her as his new pawn, but their past begins to catch up with them as their secrets unravel and he must decide what is more important to him, protecting Lily or himself.

Nicole’s Review
4stars

All I can say is WOW!!! This book was not exactly what I was expecting at all, especially with all the teaser’s that were posted. With that said though think about what the teaser is meant to do. They are put out there to grab our interest in the book and as we all know those teaser’s did the trick. Teresa did an amazing job at pulling us into this story just like she always has. One more thing before I go into the review please take the time and read this book even if it isn’t what you expected because the story truly is amazing. O.K. enough with the little ramble onto the review.

Colt and Lily as we are introduced to them have a heart wrenching history to say the least. Lily/Rose suffered dearly as a young adult and Colt/Cole was always there for her. For the sake of this review I am going to refer to them as Rose and Cole because that to me is who they truly are even if they both go by different names now. Most of the story takes place in Cole’s point of view with a ton of flashbacks to when him and Rose were just teenagers. I have to say there were times that I just wanted to knock the piss out of Rose. I totally felt for her and what she had to endure but the way she treated Cole is just awful. Then there is teenage Cole and the abuse and neglect and loss he suffered that turned him into a man that does not care what he has to do to survive.

Throughout the story I was not 100% sure what the ending was going to be and if Cole and Rose could make it through to the other side. Rose was hiding herself from her past while Cole was doing what he had to do. You are left constantly wondering how or what Cole is going to do next. Does he love Rose still or does he truly blame her for what he has turned into. The chemistry between the two is unbelievable, the sex is HOT!!! but most important is the love that you know these two have for each other.

There is love, kidnapping, sex, death, crime, and tons and tons of drama. When you are at about the finish line and the whole story comes together you are like wait, what in the hell is going on and then it’s like a smack to your head and it all just kind of falls into place. At the same time though you are squeezing your hands together and ready to throw you Ereader across the room because what should have been a happily ever after seems to be falling right through their fingertips. Hold on don’t throw anything and swear you will not finish reading the story keep going take a deep breath and see what happens in the end.

I am a huge fan of Teresa and this book just added yet another reason for me to love her books.

Amy’s Review

I was really looking forward to this book. Unfortunately I was a little disappointed because I was expecting a completely different book due to the teasers that were posted on Facebook. I still enjoyed it and think this is a great book. I loved Rose and Cole. I loved Lily and Colt. And of course loved Ruby and Cameron.

Rose and Cole went threw a horrible childhood. I felt for both of them threw the book. I enjoyed reading the flashbacks that Colt would have of the two. It really put more details into their past together. Rose having a rough childhood then changes her name to Lily. After years of not seeing Cole she goes to find him only to realize the Cole she knew was not the same and now went by Colt. He was a complete alpha male, bad ass, and mean as shit but with good reasons. 🙂 I hated the stepfather and the ex-Fiance with a passion.

The love was real in this book. You could feel the struggles that Colt went threw. The sex was hot. I did expect more in that department but was content with what it had. This was a great story and it flowed perfectly. Another great book by Teresa Mummert.

About the Author

5214793
I was a Russian spy at the ripe age of thirteen, given my uncanny ability to tell if someone was lying ( I also read fortunes on the weekends). By sixteen I had become too much of a handful for the Lethal Intelligence Ensemble (L.I.E.). I was quickly exiled to the south of France where I worked with wayward elephants in the Circus of Roaming Animals and People (C.R.A.P.). I was able to make ends meet by selling my organs on the black market for pocket change and beer money. At the age of twenty three I decided to expand my horizons and become a blackjack dealer in Ireland. I loved the family atmosphere at Barney’s Underground Liquor Lounge (B.U.L.L.). People couldn’t resist the allure of Liquor up front and poker in the rear. Eventually I became tired of the rear and headed off to the United States to try my hand at tall tales. That is what brings us here today. If you have a moment I’d like to tell you a story.
(This bio is not to be taken seriously under any circumstance.)

Teresa Mummert is an army wife and mother whose passion in life is writing. She is the author of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling novels White Trash Beautiful and Suicide Note. Born in Pennsylvania, she lived a small town life before following her husband’s military career to Louisiana and Georgia. Check out her website for samples and updates! TeresaMummert.com

Stalker Links

Facebook

Goodreads

Safe Word Facebook Page

Safe Word Goodreads

Where to buy

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

Posted on May 31, 2013, in review, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

