**REVIEW** Entwined with You by Sylvia Day

Entwined with You

By: Sylvia Day

734631_10151257451358457_967941744_n
From the moment I first met Gideon Cross, I recognized something in him that I needed. Something I couldn’t resist. I saw the dangerous and damaged soul inside–so much like my own. I was drawn to it. I needed him as surely as I needed my heart to beat.

No one knows how much he risked for me. How much I’d been threatened, or just how dark and desperate the shadow of our pasts would become.

Entwined by our secrets, we tried to defy the odds. We made our own rules and surrendered completely to the exquisite power of possession…

Amy’s Review

Oh Gideon Gideon Gideon. How I love you so. This man blows me away with every book and has me as addicted as Eva but without all the sex she is getting. I think I am getting the short end of the stick on that one.

As most know this is book three in the series. Before starting it I found out that plans have changed and that there is now another two books for follow this one. I didn’t know how I felt about that at first but after reading it I realized I am not ready for Gideon to end just yet. So for all those other Crossfire fans out there we have TWO more books to look forward too. Woohoo.

This book is just as good as the first two. There is new dramas happening and exciting things going on just like the other. The nice thing is none of it is repetitive. Eva and Gideon get back together. They have some more drama thrown at them and they fight their way threw it. The drama in this book was not as bad or relationship ending as the first two have been but still just as good. The weekend away that Eva and Gideon shares is my favorite part of the book. Something I can’t give much detail to without telling to much but a part that I was hoping since the last book would happen. I was so excited reading that part.

I will say that Brett is really getting on my nerves. A guy just can’t take a hint. I understand he is hot and the sex was great but he really needs to realize he has no chance and just go.

The only thing I feel was missing out of this book is what happened to Megumi. She misses work but it never says what happened to her. That has me extremely curious.

For me this book was awesome. I give it 5 stars for sure. If you have not read this series you need to start it ASAP.

19823 Sylvia Day (aka S. J. Day and Livia Dare) is the #1 New York Times and #1 international bestselling author of more than a dozen award-winning novels translated into over three dozen languages. She has been nominated for the Goodreads Choice Award for Best Author and her work has been honored as Amazon’s Best of the Year in Romance. She has won the RT Book Reviews Reviewers’ Choice Award and been nominated for Romance Writers of America’s prestigious RITA® award twice.

Stalker Links

Facebook

Goodreads Author Page

Website

Add to your TBR list on Goodreads

Where to Buy

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

Posted on June 6, 2013, in review, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

