**DOUBLE REVIEW** Deidre’s Death by Lizzy Ford

18126610

Add to Goodreads.com TBR list HERE

Amy’s Review

5 stars all the way..

This cover is amazing. Lizzy always has some of the best covers out there. I loved this book. I am a big Gabriel fan and this book gives more of his sexy self. This book goes into more details about the old Deidre (death) and the human Deidre. When we ended with Gabriel’s Hope the old Deidre had Gabriel’s name on her back while the human Deidre had Darkyn’s name on hers. Darkyn is the ruler of Hell and is the Dark One. I don’t think anyone would want to be in poor human Deidre’s place being stuck in Hell as the mate of Darkyn. But I have to say in the book I saw a different side to Darkyn and am actually now a fan of his a little. Not completely but a little. He has shown a different side. One that might be a little compassionate and maybe he can possibly love someone.

I still don’t like old Deidre or how she acts but thankfully when she leaves hell Darkyn takes away all her powers so now she is 100% human. I was so damn excited about that. I really do not like her and I don’t think anything can make me change that. Gabriel deserves so much better. Ok so anyways she leaves and has to learn how to do everything humans do. She tries warming her socks on a toaster causing a fire. Gabriel knows something is off and has no trust for her. Threw out the book he tries several times to get her to tell him what she is hiding. She holds off for a couple of days and then finally tells him. Thankfully Gabriel is a sweetheart and he goes to check on human Deidre to make sure she is ok. He is shocked to see that she is fine and that she has changed now being Darkyn’s mate she has fangs and looks hot. Gabriel soon figures out that his position as the Death Dealer could be ripped away from him and he now needs to figure out how to get back to the underworld where he has been locked out. Gabriel still worries about human Deidre but after talking to her, realizes that he needs to try to get over the past and move on. He decides to try with old Deidre. Thats when everything gets good and both Deidre’s get kidnapped by Harmony..

I can not wait for the next book. For me this book ends right when everything starts getting good. I wish it was longer and wasn’t in two books. Waiting to see what happens next sucks. Ha ha. Lizzy Ford has done it again in writing an amazing book that you just can’t put down till the end. I loved everything about it. I recommend reading Gabriel’s Hope before reading this one so you know exactly what is going on.

Nicole’s Review
4_5-stars

Let me tell you that it is killing me to only give Lizzy only 4.5 stars. I guess for me the story was just missing the extra something that makes me love all of Lizzy’s books. We do pick up where we left off in Gabriel’s Hope. Death Deidre is with Gabe in the human world and human Deidre is in Hell with Darkyn. You also have Wynn, Rhyn, and Andre playing their parts of how this story is gonna play out, oh yeah and Fate is there also.

Death Deidre is struggling with her place in the mortal world and is not liking all the emotions that come with it. Gabriel realizes there is something off, but just chalks it up to not being able to trust Deidre yet. Deidre decides she is gonna lie to Gabe and keep him in the dark to the whole truth behind who and what she has done in order to be where she is at. Maybe this is kind of where I had the issue because I hated the fact that Gabe was willing to believe but at the same time not. For me Gabe is strong and a straight shooter and I felt that this book just had him looking a little too much like a push over to me.

We do get to see bits and pieces of what human Deidre’s life is like with Darkyn, which I have to totally admit I am complete taken off guard by Darkyn’s gentler nature. As the story unfolds Gabe and Death Deidre are both holding back from each other. Gabe because he knows she is keeping a secret and the fact that she is known to screw him over and Death Deidre is so terribly afraid that if Gabe finds out how far she went to end up with him that she will lose him.

The story ends with a decent cliffhanger that has me wanting more and I cannot wait to see how the story does play out. Currently I am in a trust no one mode and until the next one comes I will constantly be switching who I want where and who I want to end up with who. I cannot stress that this book really was well written and I totally recommended it to anyone, just for me it was just missing a little something I have come to love from Lizzy’s books. Please pick it up and give it a chance.

About Author

lizzy

Lizzy Ford is the author of over seventeen novels written for young adult and adult paranormal romance readers, to include the internationally bestselling “Rhyn Trilogy,” “Witchling Series” and the “War of Gods” series. Considered a freak of nature by her peers for the ability to write and release a commercial quality novel in under a month, Lizzy has focused on keeping her readers happy by producing brilliant, gritty romances that remind people why true love is a trial worth enduring.

Lizzy’s books can be found on every major ereader library, to include: Amazon, Barnes and Noble, iBooks, Kobo, Sony and Smashwords. She lives in southern Arizona with her husband, three dogs and a cat.

Stalker Links

Website

Lizzy Ford Books on Facebook

Fan Club

Twitter

Google+

Goodreads

Amazon author page

Posted on July 1, 2013, in review, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

