**BLOG TOUR WITH EXCERPT, GIVEAWAY, & REVIEW** Star Struck by Amber Garza

Tour Banner_Star Struck

Book Title:  Star Struck

Author:  Amber Garza

Release Date:  June 15th

Genre:  Contemporary Romance / New Adult

Length: 300 pages

Publisher:  Amber Garza

Presented by:  As You Wish Tours

Tour Banner by: Candy Smith

Front-ss

Beckett is afraid that Star will stand in the way of his dream. However, she may be the one person who can make his dream come true.

BLURB

I don’t go for bad boys, or rockers.

And I don’t believe in love at first sight.

Until I see Beckett.

And things only get worse when I hear him sing.

There is no one like him.

The problem is that he wants nothing to do with me.

And I know I should stay away from him.

It’s the smart thing to do.

Only when it comes to Beckett I don’t want to do the smart thing. He makes me want to take a risk.

I just hope he decides to take a risk on me too.

SStruck

EXCERPT

After dinner I drive Star to a place I’ve never shared with anyone else. To a place I’ve never wanted to share with anyone else. I marvel at the fact that I even want to share it with Star. When I pull off the road and park in the middle of nowhere, I see the slight lift of Star’s brows and it makes me want to laugh. I wonder what she’s thinking inside the pretty little head of hers. All around us is a vast expanse of dried grass and big, leafy trees.

“Somehow I thought you would take me somewhere a little nicer to have your way with me.”

“You seem to be pretty obsessed with that idea. You must really want me.” I nudge her gently in the side.

She rolls her eyes. “You’re the one who brought me here.”

“It’s not what you think, Star.” I open the car door. “C’mon.”

Amy’s Review:

4_5-stars

 

I really enjoyed this book. It was different then your normal rock star books. The emotions were real and almost had me to tears at one point.

Star is a beautiful sweet girl who wears her heart on her sleeve and shows her emotions even if she doesn’t mean to. She loves music and has a beautiful voice. After moving to Seattle to go to college with her best friend they end up at a open mic. Her friend talks her into performing. Star is nervous as can be but gets up there and does it. After performing someone comes up to her and offers her a part in a band he plays in. Star is not sure but thinks about it.

Star decides to give the band a shot. She shows up at a garage and the lead singer Beckett who is hot as sin with a great voice decides he doesn’t want her in the band. He believes she looks like someone who brings painful memories back. She leaves devastated.  Eventually Star ends up in the band where her and Beckett seem to go back and forth with being friends and being short with each other.

Finally Beckett gets over his demons to try and give a relationship a shot with Star. He is use to using women and tossing them to the side. He worries about making it in the music field and is scared Star might hold him back. But he gives it a shot anyways.

This book was great. It was a nice change to other rock star books. I loved Beckett with how sweet he turned out to be and how loving he could be. Star is a great girl. She is only 18 so any complaints I would think to try and make would be cancelled out by her age. This book was not to fast and definitely not slow. I feel like everything was perfect and I could picture everything that happened. I would recommend this book for sure.

Amber Garza

AUTHOR BIO

Amber Garza is the author of Young Adult paranormal and contemporary romance. She has had a passion for writing since she was a little girl, making books out of notebook paper and staples. Amber lives in California with her amazing husband and two hilarious children who provide her with enough material to keep her writing for years.

AUTHOR LINKS

Facebook

Twitter

Website

Amazon Author

Goodreads

B&N

BOOK LINKS

Amazon

B&N

Goodreads

Smashwords

Trailer

asyouwishtoursbanner_v1_blogbadge

Giveaway Details

  1. One Winner will receive a Signed Copy of Star Struck & Swag

– US Only

  1. Three Winners will receive an eBook Copy of Star Struck gifted via Smashwords

– Open Internationally

Tour Wide Giveaway Rafflecopter

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Posted on July 11, 2013, in book tour, giveaway, review, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

