**REVIEW** Escaping Reality by Lisa Renee Jones

17671483

Infinite possibilities….
Infinite passion…..
Infinite danger….

His touch spirals through me, warm and sweet, wicked and hot. I shouldn’t trust him. I shouldn’t tell him my secrets. But how do I not when he is the reason I breathe? He is what I need.

At the young age of eighteen, tragedy and a dark secret force Lara to flee all she has known and loves to start a new life. Now years later, with a new identity as Amy, she’s finally dared to believe she is forgotten–even if she cannot forget. But just when she lets down her guard, the ghosts of her past are quick to punish her, forcing her back on the run.

On a plane, struggling to face the devastation of losing everything again and starting over, Amy meets Liam Stone, a darkly entrancing recluse billionaire, who is also a brilliant, and famous, prodigy architect. A man who knows what he wants and goes after it. And what he wants is Amy. Refusing to take “no” as an answer, he sweeps her into a passionate affair, pushing her to her erotic limits. He wants to possess her. He makes her want to be possessed. Liam demands everything from her, accepting nothing less. But what if she is too devastated by tragedy to know when he wants more than she should give? And what if there is more to Liam than meets the eyes?

Amy’s Review:

5 Stars - PinkHave you ever read a book that when you got to the ending you found a cliffhanger and all you wanted to do was SCREAM? Well that has just happened to me with this book. I was so into this book I didn’t even realize I was close to the ending until it popped up on me out of now where. I was heart broken it was over already. I was flustered at the cliffhanger and the fact that I couldn’t find out what was next. My emotions are still all over the place and I need more. And to make this book even better there are TWO hot as hell men to drool over.

You start with Amy. Beautiful girl with a rough life. She is running from something that has happened in the past. Something that haunts her daily. On her run from one life (New York) to the next (Denver) she meets Liam. Liam is a hot as sin billionaire. I would drool if I met him and probably wouldn’t be able to speak. This is a alpha male that likes control. He is smart and a quick thinker. He is high up on the boyfriend list now.

Liam and Amy end up seated next to each other on a airplane where their relationship starts and continues after the flight. Amy is uneasy about this but can’t seem to fight the connection she feels towards him. She finds herself in a relationship of sorts with him. Being new in Denver he helps her out and is very persistent.

After moving into her new apartment she meets Jared. Another alpha male that is hot as sin and a smart ass to top it off. Don’t know if you can get better then that.  Jared lives across the hall from her in the apartment building. He seems to have a little thing for Amy. As the days start to pass things start to get really weird for Amy and this is where I stop discussing about the book because you HAVE to read this for yourself.

When i started reading I will admit I wasn’t sure I could trust Jared. Something seemed off or suspicious about him and it kept me on edge. I loved Liam through the whole book but by the end he had me pissed and not sure I could trust him either.  This book had me hooked since page one. I hated that it ended and can’t wait for book two. Please hurry with book two. 🙂 If you are not sure about this book I am telling you it is an AMAZING read.

I end this review with one of my favorite parts from the book.

“You know people don’t normally get excited to see me, but I don’t usually send

them running into another man’s arms either. But hey, maybe that explains 

why I’m not dating. I’m scarier than I thought.” – The Locksmith

Find it Here

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

Smashwords

Goodreads

About the Author

73977

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones is the author of the highly acclaimed INSIDE OUT TRILOGY which has sold to more than ten countries for translation with negotiations in process for more, and has now been optioned by STARZ Network for a cable television show, to be produced by Suzanne Todd (Alice in Wonderland).

Since beginning her publishing career in 2007, Lisa has published more than 30 books with publishers such as Simon and Schuster, Avon, Kensington, Harlequin, NAL, Berkley and Elloras Cave, as well as crafting a successful indie career. Booklist says that Jones suspense truly sizzles with an energy similar to FBI tales with a paranormal twist by Julie Garwood or Suzanne Brockmann.

Prior to publishing, Lisa owned multi-state staffing agency that was recognized many times by The Austin Business Journal and also praised by Dallas Women Magazine. In 1998 LRJ was listed as the #7 growing women owned business in Entrepreneur Magazine.

Lisa loves to hear from her readers. You can reach her at www.lisareneejones.com and she is active on twitter and facebook daily.

Find the Author

Goodreads

Facebook

Posted on August 30, 2013, in review, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

