***Review of Lexi, Baby by Lynda LeeAnne***

16124537

Alexis Sky Martine thinks of herself as the average girl-next-door that does what she has to do to get by, have fun and enjoy life.
She is madly in love with her sexy, drop-your-panties-at-first-sight, hottie boyfriend who is equally in love with her; more like downright obsessed. He treats her like she is his heart; like he needs her to exist; like he would do anything in his power to make her happy.
Lexi knows Landyn James loves her just as much as she loves him, if not more. Deep down, she also knows high school sweethearts aren’t expected to last, but their relationship is different. They are soul mates. Their connection is unbreakable.

What could possibly go wrong when you have love like that…?
Everything.
What will the future hold…?
Only time will tell.

Author’s Note: Contains Adult Content – Namely, a teenager-turned-woman with a very dirty mouth and fiery temper that may or may not know how to throw a punch. Also includes hot and steamy scenes, and a small glimpse into physical/verbal abuse.

Nicole’s Review ~~

5stars2

I read this book a while ago, as in when it first came out and that was before I realized how important leaving a review is to an author. So as I was going through all the books I have read and not left a review for this one stood out big time. This was Lynda LeeAnne’s debut novel and I have to say that it went above and beyond any expectations I had for a new author.

Lexi and Lan there are so many wonderful things to say about this couple but the one thing that stands out the most is that knowing at such a young age that there was no one else for each other was amazing. With that said Lan screws up and when I say screws up I mean to the point that he ended up not only hurting Lexi but also himself and Trish (Lexi’s best friend) and another unbeknownst to him person. Lexi being a teenager made a rash decision that I can’t say I wouldn’t have made but through this decision she kept people apart that shouldn’t have been.

Lexi and Trish move away from home and start college and keep a huge secret from everyone back home. Lan as we find out went the military route after he lost Lexi. Lynda did a fantastic job in keeping you guessing on how this story was gonna play especially when a two faced catty you know what sees Lexi several years later. Lan comes barging right back into Lexi’s life and refuses to leave especially after he sees the secret that has been kept from him.

I was dying to see how these two strong willed characters were going to come together after so many lies and betrayals. I was rooting for Lan which really surprised me cause I really can’t stand men who use lame ass excuses for the things that they know they shouldn’t do, but he just seems so genuine that I couldn’t help myself. There were times in the book that I wanted to smack the crap out of Lexi because she was acting like a toddler but I would catch myself and remember what Lan did put her through.

You will fall in love with Lexi, Lan and Trish, as a matter of fact you will be panting wanting to know where Trish’s story is gonna go. I completely and utterly recommend this book regardless of what genre you like you will love this story.

Purchase Link ~~

http://www.amazon.com/Lexi-Baby-This-Happening-ebook/dp/B00A8PYYS6/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1379422177&sr=1-1&keywords=Lexi%2C+baby

About Lynda LeeAnne ~~

6570570

Let’s see… I’m a rookie romance author, passionate book lover, drama enthusiast, trouble maker & hopeless romantic. I’m a wife, full-time mother of two handsome little boys and step-mother to a very beautiful pre-teen. I also work a full-time 9 to 5. Writing has been a wonderful escape for me and I never realized how much fun it would be until I got started.

Lexi, baby is my first novel and I can’t believe I actually finished it! When I first put fingers to keyboard, I imagined the book as a very short story, but I just kept going and going and going. Now I have the next two books outlined and it’s insane! I might even have a fourth, but I’m still undecided.

I really hope you have an opportuniy to check it out.

The entire series will be fun, drama-filled, oh my gawd gasping, did that just happen asking. It will always include a very sexy alpha male and an equally sexy girl-next-door that may or may not know how to throw a punch.

You can check out updates on my Facebook Page – Author Lynda LeeAnne or my website http://www.authorlyndaleeanne.com. I would love to hear your feeback and, if you can, please leave a review on your favorite book seller’s website, my contact page or Goodreads.

It would mean the world to me to hear from my fellow friends and readers.

Lots of Love,
Lynda LeeAnne ❤

About Butterflyreader

There isn't a whole lot to say about me. I am a happily married with 3 wonderful kids. We live a very quiet life I Baltimore, MD. Our youngest daughter is disabled being deaf and suffering from brain damage since birth. She is the light of our lives so bubbly and caring she makes our lives complete. Our other 2 kids live with their other parents, unfortunately this summer my son moved to Florida with his dad but he is happy and that is all that matters. I enjoys reading A LOT, going to flea markets, decorating, painting the house and art and crafts.

Posted on September 17, 2013, in review. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

