***Review*** Fraternizing (Fraternizing #1) by C. C. Brown

18105623

Intended for 18+. Strong sexual content, violence and vulgarity.

Sometimes rules must be broken.

Sometimes your beliefs are challenged.

Other times… you just have to follow your heart.

For Marine Corps Sgt. Alex Cruz, the Corps’ rules and regulations have served as a blueprint for how he should live his life. In his mind, the way to maintaining proper conduct and order relied heavily on the ability of the individual to follow orders without question. Alex was that individual.

Until…

Pfc. Cassie Bennett.

She is brand new to the Corps, looking to cement a place in the world for herself after breaking free from the oppressive life she’s lived with her mother. Making it in the Corps is her way of showing her mother that she is more than she thinks she is, while also proving to herself she can survive one of life’s biggest challenges.

Both Alex and Cassie are tested when an intensely strong attraction develops between them. They feel it, they want it, but one thing stands in their way… The Marine Corps order on Fraternizing. Their lust filled thoughts, their strong and aching cravings for one another, and their conflicted minds lead them on a roller coaster of emotions and feelings that neither can ignore, no matter how hard they try.

Loyalties will be tested, hearts will be broken, and careers will hang in the balance. Can Alex and Cassie keep their forbidden relationship a secret, or will they lose it all by Fraternizing?

Nicole’s Review~~~

images

Holy hell but this book was fan-freakin-tastic!!! I was iffy when I picked up this book if I am honest, there is just something about military books that are a hit or miss for me. This one was a direct hit for me. From the first page until the end you are sucked into this story and cannot wait to see what is going to happen next.

Sgt. Alex Cruz what to say about him, he is your stereotypical Jarhead…lol. I say this because I was raised by a Marine and I know that they value their morals, loyalty and the Corps itself. Alex is HOT!!! and in some ways extremely ridged or in the very least somewhat close minded. He is also your typical male in the fact that getting his rocks off is his concern when dealing with women. As you read you will see there is a reason behind this that I know I for one completely understood.

Pfc. Cassie Bennett is an extremely attractive woman who has been knocked down and has taken some hits that many of us would struggle with. Luckily Cassie has a strong backbone and is determined to make something of herself and prove the non-believers wrong. I was so afraid that Cassie was going to be this naive girl who just sucked it up but inside was crumbling. Thank goodness I was wrong, not only did she stand up for herself but she never backed down.

Alex and Cassie have a chance meeting that has them both a little hot and bothered unfortunately before they can get anywhere with it they are interrupted and don’t even have the chance to find out who the other is. That is until Monday morning when they come face to face and to say they are both a little surprised is a mild understatement. Alex is Cassie’s Comm. Instructor and any thoughts of a relationship or roll in the sack is crushed.

As the story builds you get to see Alex realize that things are so black and white, that the world outside of the Corps or actually in the Corps has many gray areas. Cassie herself is struggling with people looking to take her down and make her suffer. Alex tries his damnest to avoid and ignore Cassie and Cassie ends up finding out the hard way that Alex has chosen the typical way a man does to get over someone. At this point my heart was breaking for Cassie because Alex was absolutely amazing and said all the right things.

Just as things seem to be evening out for this two, a major blow comes in two ways. So be forewarned that this book does end with one hell of a cliffhanger. With that said though it is well worth it. Because some questions are answered mainly from Cassie. I am extremely excited to see what is to come in the next book. Do yourself a favor and pick this book up.

***Buy Link***

http://www.amazon.com/Fraternizing-1-ebook/dp/B00FN7W9JA/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1381846899&sr=1-1&keywords=fraternizing

***About this author***

Just a book reading, writing loving, mommy and USMC wife! 🙂

I love to write, even if it isn’t what is conventional and makes everyone feel giddy inside. I usually pull from dreams, or ideas that just thrust themselves into my head. I have what some would describe as a dry sense of humor, and I think its conveyed in my writing. I like to think I am a kick ass chick, but I can also be sensitive. I’m learning to grow thick skin, and in this field, it is definitely needed!
I won’t put anything out that I am not absolutely proud of, but like E.L. James said, “I can’t own people’s reactions to it.” Thanks for reading my work… I do appreciate it!

Facebook
http://www.facebook.com/pages/CC-Brown/30106170…

Twitter
CCBrownAuthor

About Butterflyreader

There isn't a whole lot to say about me. I am a happily married with 3 wonderful kids. We live a very quiet life I Baltimore, MD. Our youngest daughter is disabled being deaf and suffering from brain damage since birth. She is the light of our lives so bubbly and caring she makes our lives complete. Our other 2 kids live with their other parents, unfortunately this summer my son moved to Florida with his dad but he is happy and that is all that matters. I enjoys reading A LOT, going to flea markets, decorating, painting the house and art and crafts.

Posted on October 17, 2013, in 18+ Reviews, review, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

