**REVIEW** Another Way to Bleed by Susan Harris

18188606

In a changed world, Cassie Murphy has learned to adapt and use her pain to become the most skilled killer the supernatural world has seen. Trained by the ruthless keeper of the city of Cork, Luka, she struggles against the very thing she has become and the vampire she has lost her heart to. But destiny has other plans for her and when her past catches up with her, Cassie will learn secrets that could tear her world to shreds and pull her and Luka further apart. Cassie will find out that there is most certainly Another way to Bleed.

Amy’s Review:

4 STARS

This was sent to me as a review request. I honestly didn’t know what I was getting into when I started it. When I started I feel like there was a lot going on all at one. Kinda throwing you into the story a little too fast. I would of loved to have been eased in a little more.. But I have to say as you can see from the 4 stars that I loved this book and enjoyed it.

Cassie is a half breed as it is called in the book. She is half demon and half witch. She is known as an assassin that goes out and finds the vamps, demons and whatever else there might be out there that don’t follow the rules set for them. She is good at her job and loves the thrill of it. She has a mouth and quick come backs that had me laughing at her. I love a female with a smart mouth. Her only problem is being in love with the guy that saved her when the world was in war, Luka.

Luka is an old vamp. Old as in been around a long time not he is old and withering. lol. He is actually pretty hot. He saves Cassie when things go to crap and teachers her how to be the best assassin there is. He takes care of her and protects her but wont let himself fold to the urges he has for her.

Then there is Archie. I have to say this one is my favorite. Not only is he hot as sin but a bad boy smart ass to go along with it which makes him even better. I love how Archie banters with Cassie and the friendship they have. Even though I have to say I wanted them to end up together. He becomes sort of a best friend to Cassie. He feels for her and is always there when she needs him. A sweetie deep down.

This book kept me interested. Besides being thrown into everything the author kept things happening so you didn’t get bored. I  enjoyed the smart mouth comebacks from both Archie and Cassie and enjoyed how friendships/relationships played out. The author kept me guessing what would happen next. I would recommend to anyone that loves a good paranormal with different creatures. This book had me in a trance and I can’t wait to read book 2 to see how everything plays out.

About the Author

Hello I am an author from Cork in Ireland. When I’m not writing or working the job that pays the bills, I enjoy spending time with my friends, reading far too many books, listening to music very, very loud, and watching numerous TV shows and films. I also has a keen interest in oriental cultures; anything of the supernatural and psychology. If I wasn’t a writer, my dream job would be an FBI profiler… Either that or a P.A for Jared Leto or Dave Grohl!!!

Find the Author

Goodreads

Facebook

Find the book:

Amazon

Goodreads

Posted on October 25, 2013, in paranormal, review, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

