***Review of My Now and Forever by HJ Bellus***

A1O6HKTLijL__SL1500_Whose parents abandon them in a trashy trailer when they are five years old? Oh Yeah! Mine do!

Hey Hoochies! I’m Milly, and I am tired of taking kicks to the gut. A broken family, an asshole husband and the loss of loved ones have left me crying Uncle, and declaring a serious case of the Fuck-Its!

I had my heart broken, stomped on and shattered before I ever started on my journey to find my little piece of happiness. With a bucket list, a ’66 Ford and wild dreams, I set out on an adventure that changed my life forever. Follow me on my journey that resurrected my inner badass.

I found my soul sista from another mista, and opened my dream shop along the way. Just when I gave up on finding true love, a pirate and a princess swept me off my ever lovin’ feet and filled my world with sprinkles, mac n’ cheese and the courage to live again. They forced my fragile heart to trust and love without fear.

Truth is, nobody’s past stays hidden forever. It’s an invisible monster waiting to attack and destroy. It has the capability to ruin everything you’ve worked to set right. All it takes is one final blow to the gut to end everything.

***Sexual Content and Adult Language***

Nicole’s Review ~

4_5-stars

Goodness I have no clue where to start this review, except to say that I absolutely loved it. I was laughing, tearing up and falling in love from start to finish. I love when a story is hard to take and not always pretty and happy, it makes you want to keep reading and find out if there is going to be an HEA for the characters. This story showed you that family is not always blood it is really about the people who you care for and who care for you. It’s the people that are there for you when times get hard or when you just want to throw in the towel. Another great part of this story was that it just didn’t focus on the main characters you were able to meet the people in their lives and I for one am looking forward to what goes one with these other characters.

The book starts out with the absolute unimaginable happening to a young girl who just wants the love of her mother and father. My heart broke for Amelia (Milly in the rest of the review). This poor child just wanted and needed love and her parents only cared about themselves. Thankfully her “white knight” her Poppy came and rescued her.

Like with all stories sometimes the crappy shots just keep coming and in Milly’s case it was her sleaze ball of a husband Aaron. Typical dirt bag cheater who just wanted the arm candy but still wanted to be putting his stick in holes that he shouldn’t be. For Milly though she always toughed it out because she was able to have his mother Francis. Francis was the mother and friend Milly had always craved to have. Their relationship will have you cracking up laughing and wishing that your mother or mother-in-law was that great. Unfortunately Francis will not always be there for Milly. In the end Milly will be taken care of until the day she dies and will finally be able to leave her cheating husband.

Milly is absolutely the crazy goofy woman that you want to be like and as her story progresses you have nothing but respect for her decisions. Milly meets a freaking hilarious goes against the grain friend in Lacey. The two of them party and have fun like only damaged and loving women can, you will find yourself thinking damn if I was single that might be a fun night out ;). When Milly meets Cree her heart stops and she is enamored with this man, little does she know that he is also.

Cree is a single father and runs his own farm, he has been looking for that one special woman and knows he has found her in Milly. He has a demon in the form of a baby momma that is causing much stress in his life. Cree’s little girl Annie is the sweetest little girl you could imagine. Watching these 3 become a close knit family along with their friends and relatives will absolutely warm your heart. There are so many bad and poorly timed issues that arise and you are left wondering can these people find their forever home in one another.

I cannot stress how amazing this book is; all I can say is you have to pick this book. You will find yourself transported straight into the story. I have already picked up the second book and will be reading it here in the next few days.

Purchase Link –

http://www.amazon.com/My-Now-Forever-Way-ebook/dp/B00D5GVW3U/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1383328253&sr=1-1&keywords=my+now+and+forever#_

About the Author –

I am an independent author excited about releasing my first novel very soon. A big dream coming true!!! I’m all country…the kinda country where green grass grows and corn pops up in rows….love Miranda and her bad ass music!!! Just a simple country girl getting one story out of her head at a time…I always fall hard for a trucker style hat…especially if it’s a John Deere hat….loves me a good ol’ farm boy!!!!!!

About Butterflyreader

There isn't a whole lot to say about me. I am a happily married with 3 wonderful kids. We live a very quiet life I Baltimore, MD. Our youngest daughter is disabled being deaf and suffering from brain damage since birth. She is the light of our lives so bubbly and caring she makes our lives complete. Our other 2 kids live with their other parents, unfortunately this summer my son moved to Florida with his dad but he is happy and that is all that matters. I enjoys reading A LOT, going to flea markets, decorating, painting the house and art and crafts.

Posted on November 1, 2013, in 18+ Reviews, review. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

