***Review*** My Today by H.J. Bellus

18397855 Lacey’s Story…
Covering up pain is easy. It’s keeping it tucked away that’s hard. I’ve always needed the cover of tattoos to hide the nasty past that leached its way into me, tainting me beneath my skin. Not the shiny, trendy tats, but the ugly broken kind, meant to keep the world at bay. If they weren’t enough, then my piercings, foul mouth and crazy hair usually did the trick. Life had taught me to never follow the rules, because when you do, you get burned.
That philosophy served its purpose, until I met someone who turned my life upside down. Milly, the little hoochie, stormed into my life and changed everything with her undying faith in me, her love and her shitty coffee concoctions. I found a family in Milly, and her sexy farm boy, Cree. She accepted me without hesitation, and never ran from the dark and dangerous secrets that I harbored. My new family loved me unconditionally, with their showers of sprinkles and impromptu dance parties.
My life was perfectly imperfect until Tripp and his crazy-ass ideas of princesses. Our relationship is what most would describe as fuel meeting fire. We were both hell bent on burning each other to the ground. Tripp, fresh out of rehab, moved in with Milly and Cree to try and make a new life for himself. Tripp, the sexy as hell, charismatic beast, soon became one of my best friends. We shared our love of ice cream and tattoos as we blazed our own path that could only lead to a beautiful train wreck. The only question left is, will we set the countryside ablaze with our hot tempers and foul mouths, or will we paint our own happy ending filled with all the gushy shit normal people crave?

Nicole’s Review ~

5 Stars - Pink

I absolutely loved this book, it has a little bit of everything in it. There were points that I was laughing so hard I snorted lol. Also you do not have to read the first book before reading this one but I highly suggest that you do because there is a huge “family” dynamic in these stories and you may not totally grip the seriousness or the reasons behind this crazy family.

This story is mainly of Lacey and Tripp, but we still have plenty of Cree, Milly, Annie, baby Mac, Willow and Greyson too. Lacey is my kind of gal; she is tattooed up, crazy hair and blunt I don’t give a monkey butt attitude. Tripp is also a tall drink of water that I would love to get my hands on, but then again that is also one of the problems he knows woman will fall all over him. Anyway Tripp is a man with many demons, tattooed up and in Lacey’s words a “beast” (I love this nickname).

I was dragged in to this story from page one and I could not put it down until the end. I had to know what made a man who has everything turn to drugs and sex and almost destroying his life. Also you want to know what has turned Lacey into this brash woman who has a heart of gold.

Tripp and Lacey’s relationship was super funny to read about, there were times that I thought I was going to PMP laughing. However there are times where you are holding your breath wondering will these two be able to stay together. Tripp will mess up worse than I think I have ever read about and what follows will absolutely break your heart. At this point it was 1 am and there was no way I was putting this book down.

Your emotions will totally run all over the place while reading this story. The author does an absolute wonderful job sucking you into the story and setting you up for the next book in the series. If you are looking for drama, love, passion, family and some good laughs this is the book for you.

About the Author ~

I am an independent author excited about releasing my first novel very soon. A big dream coming true!!! I’m all country…the kinda country where green grass grows and corn pops up in rows….love Miranda and her bad ass music!!! Just a simple country girl getting one story out of her head at a time…I always fall hard for a trucker style hat…especially if it’s a John Deere hat….loves me a good ol’ farm boy!!!!!!

https://www.facebook.com/AuthorHjBellus

Purchase Link ~

http://www.amazon.com/My-Today-Way-HJ-Bellus-ebook/dp/B00FY79XJI/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1383917617&sr=1-1&keywords=my+today

About Butterflyreader

There isn't a whole lot to say about me. I am a happily married with 3 wonderful kids. We live a very quiet life I Baltimore, MD. Our youngest daughter is disabled being deaf and suffering from brain damage since birth. She is the light of our lives so bubbly and caring she makes our lives complete. Our other 2 kids live with their other parents, unfortunately this summer my son moved to Florida with his dad but he is happy and that is all that matters. I enjoys reading A LOT, going to flea markets, decorating, painting the house and art and crafts.

Posted on November 8, 2013, in 18+ Reviews, review. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

