**REVIEW** Infinite Possibilities by Lisa Renee Jones

6410251

Secrets and lies. They are everywhere: haunting her, tormenting her. In the midst of it all, he’d been her escape, her passion. The only person she’d trusted in six years. And then he’d made her doubt that trust, cutting her deeply. But as she’d once told him, she was damaged, not broken. She is ready to fight and not just for survival. She is fighting for the truth and she won’t stop until she has it, not even for…him.

Amazon ~ B&N ~ Goodreads

Amy’s Review:

4_5-stars

This is book 2 in a series. If you would like to read my review of the first book called Escaping Reality you can HERE.

What can I say about this book. After the first one I was going crazy out of my mind NEEDING the second book. I talked about the first book for days after I finished it. That being said I about jumped around my house screaming when I got the chance to read an ARC of book 2 ~ Infinite Possibilities. The intensity that book one had and the way everything played out without one single dull moment had me stopping everything to read this one.

The reason this one only got 4.5 stars compared to book one getting a strong 5 (more like 10) is because the intensity that I felt in book one was missing a little in book two. Escaping Reality had my heart racing, my nerves on end, me sitting on the edge of the seat not knowing what would happen next. Infinite Possibilities didn’t give me those same feelings. Now don’t get me wrong. There definitely are some heart racing moments. But for me, it was missing a little of what Escaping Reality had. Does that mean you shouldn’t read it? HELL NO! If you have read book one believe me you want book two and you want it NOW!

Infinite Possibilities was definitely worth the wait. I was so ready for some answers with this book. And even though I did get “some” answers, I unfortunately didn’t get the ones I was hoping for. Thankfully another book will be coming out and I can only hope that it will give me the answers I so desperately need.

This book has some sad moments. I felt bad for Amy a lot through this book. I keep hoping for her happy ever after and it seems like something always gets in the way. I am hoping that at the end of this series she finally gets that peace and maybe/praying for an Epilogue about her with some kiddos running around. 🙂

This story played out great. There was one time at the beginning of the book I have to admit to me was a little slow but once I got through that part it all picked back up and never slowed down. Now it could of been slow to me because it had been so long since I read the first book so don’t let that part scare you away. Characters as always were awesome. I really loved Tellar.

The cover of Infinite Possibilities is awesome and matches Escaping Reality perfectly. If you have not read this series I suggest you go pick it up ASAP. Now I just have to sit and wait for Chad’s POV to come out. The waiting might possibly drive me mad. 🙂

My favorite part:

“If anyone comes in that door,” he explains, motioning to the gun, “they meet Berta. And she’s a bitch to swallow.” ~Jarred

About the Author

73977

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones is the author of the highly acclaimed INSIDE OUT TRILOGY which has sold to more than ten countries for translation with negotiations in process for more, and has now been optioned by STARZ Network for a cable television show, to be produced by Suzanne Todd (Alice in Wonderland).

Since beginning her publishing career in 2007, Lisa has published more than 30 books with publishers such as Simon and Schuster, Avon, Kensington, Harlequin, NAL, Berkley and Elloras Cave, as well as crafting a successful indie career. Booklist says that Jones suspense truly sizzles with an energy similar to FBI tales with a paranormal twist by Julie Garwood or Suzanne Brockmann.

Prior to publishing, Lisa owned multi-state staffing agency that was recognized many times by The Austin Business Journal and also praised by Dallas Women Magazine. In 1998 LRJ was listed as the #7 growing women owned business in Entrepreneur Magazine.

Lisa loves to hear from her readers. You can reach her at www.lisareneejones.com and she is active on twitter and facebook daily.

Facebook

Twitter

Goodreads

Posted on November 12, 2013, in 18+ Reviews, Contemporary, review and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

