**REVIEW** The Virgin: Revenge by J. Dallas

18404912

I was seventeen when I met Drake Gallagher. Seventeen, naive, foolish…and in love. Or so I thought. That summer, and the months that followed, set the course of my life.

Ten years later, I’m still struggling to put the pieces of me back to together.

It’s time to stop struggling. It’s time to take control…and maybe, it’s time for a little revenge.

He doesn’t have time for naive little virgins?

Well, I’m not naive anymore.

Amy’s Review:

4 STARS

What to say about this book. First lets point out that this is a Novella. So much shorter then a normal Novel. It does have a cliffhanger and it does leave you with unanswered questions but it is also a part of a series so some of the questions or who was that/what happened then should be answered in the following book like most series do. Series have to be spread out and books in series have to keep the reader wanting. Well this book kept me wanting. Especially after reading the preview to the second book.

The characters for me were well played. We get a glimpse into the past that has made Shannon how/who she is. We get to experience her planning her revenge and how it all plays out. I actually like Shannon and can understand being heart broken and such but at her age I would think she would be out of the age for revenge.

For me I actually loved Drake. I enjoyed his character and especially how these two came together. This is not a book you can say much about without giving a lot of the story away (IMO).

The book was written well. For me it was a great story and read it in one sitting not wanting to put it down for bed. I didn’t feel rushed. I didn’t feel like I couldn’t connect with the story. Sometimes if you slow it down to much it then becomes boring. So for me it was played out perfectly. This author is new and for a first book I think it is a great one. Also for the first book in a series it is perfect. It sets you up for wanting more. Can’t wait for book two.

Book Links

Amazon

Goodreads

Posted on November 12, 2013, in 18+ Reviews, review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

