***Review*** In My Arms (Philadelphia Series 1) by Taryn Plendl

81gvmKOLlpL__SL1500_ He’s deliciously handsome and completely arrogant. Exactly the last thing Ava needs on her first night out following her bad breakup.

New to the Philadelphia area, Trevor is instantly taken with Ava’s beauty and witty attitude. After sharing an unexpected but amazing kiss, Trevor manages to stick his foot in his mouth and watches as Ava walks out of his life before he has a chance to explain.

When the two unexpectedly cross paths again, they struggle with the undeniable chemistry between them. Ava fights to keep it platonic, afraid to get hurt again as Trevor sets out to change her mind.

With a little bit of humor, lots of drama, sexual frustration, dancing and plenty of alcohol, Ava realizes that Trevor just might actually be perfect for her.

Due to language and sexual content, this book is recommended for 17+.

Nicole’s Review ~

4 STARS

This was a sweet, cute and QUICK read. I grabbed this book awhile back and if memory serves it was free at the time. It had the possiblity to be a 5 star read but it was so short and just everything felt overly rushed yet drug out all at the same time.

Trevor is wonderful would love to be in Ava’s place at the bar the night they first met. Ava granted has gone through a nasty breakup seemed young and childish in some ways that actually was a little frustrating. The secondary characters Talia, Nick and Tom are a great addition to this story and I have to admit the banter between Nick and Talia had me giggling.

What I enjoyed the most about this read was that it was written in both Ava and Trevor’s point of views. For me when I can read a book and have both sides it is so much more enjoyable. Also there were several spicy scenes that might have you drooling or wishing you were Ava.
Taryn did a fantastic job of building up the characters along with the story as a whole. You will giggle, feel for Ava, you will be rooting on Talia. I am sorry this isn’t my usual review but to be honest this book is that short and I absolutely will not do spoilers. What I will tell you if you are looking for a fast and sweet romance this is the book for you.

About the Author ~

6463117

I discovered my love for books at an early age, spending many hours lost in someone else’s story.

It wasn’t until well into adult hood that I discovered, late at night while the house was quiet, that I had just as many stories inside me just waiting to be let out. Writing has been a way for me to step away from reality and live a bit through my fun and sometimes damaged characters. You will almost always find a Happy Ever After at the end of my stories. I can’t help it, it’s an addiction.

I’m a Southwestern girl living a Mid-Atlantic life with my husband of seventeen years and two incredible daughters who inspire me daily. I am proud to be an advocate for my child with autism, and feel incredibly blessed to be able to see the world through her eyes. She teaches me more than I could ever teach her.

I enjoy reading, writing and spending time with my family, but cherish those quiet nights after everyone is asleep when I can curl up on the couch with my fifteen year old dog (Shh, don’t tell…He’s not supposed to be on the couch.)
Keep an eye out for more from me!

Twitter: https://twitter.com/TarynPlendl
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorTarynP…
Email: tplendlbooks@gmail.com
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6463117.Taryn_Plendl

Purchase Link ~

http://www.amazon.com/My-Arms-Philadelphia-Taryn-Plendl-ebook/dp/B00ANFOCAG/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1385150964&sr=1-1&keywords=in+my+arms

About Butterflyreader

There isn't a whole lot to say about me. I am a happily married with 3 wonderful kids. We live a very quiet life I Baltimore, MD. Our youngest daughter is disabled being deaf and suffering from brain damage since birth. She is the light of our lives so bubbly and caring she makes our lives complete. Our other 2 kids live with their other parents, unfortunately this summer my son moved to Florida with his dad but he is happy and that is all that matters. I enjoys reading A LOT, going to flea markets, decorating, painting the house and art and crafts.

Posted on November 22, 2013, in 18+ Reviews, review and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

