**REVIEW** Only For You by E.L. Todd

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000039_00004]

When Scarlet realized Penelope was dumping Sean, her best friend, she was devastated. Penelope was the love of his life, the woman of his dreams. Scarlet knew how far her best friend was going to fall and she had to catch him. Scarlet became Sean’s rock and helped him through a very painful breakup, but her own hidden desires bubbled to the surface in the process. When they finally gave in and slept together, she thought it was the start of their new relationship. Unfortunately, Sean didn’t feel the same.

Humiliated and heartbroken, Scarlet moved across the country and found what she least expected. She rekindled her damaged relationship with her brother, who she hadn’t spoken to in a year, and her brother’s best friend was attractive and interesting. Their relationship was natural and unforced, and she was immediately drawn to him. Would she be able to get over Sean, forget about him, by sleeping with Cortland, or would that just be another repeated mistake?

Amy’s Review:

4 STARS

What to say? The beginning of the book for me was a little slow. It took me a few chapters to finally get sucked in to the story. Did I get sucked in? Of course. The book was well written and once I got in a few chapters I didn’t want to put it down. Some of the things were a little predictable between Sean and Scarlet but plenty kept you on your toes.

I loved Scarlet. At first I thought she is nuts for acting like she did during a certain part but then I thought about it and honestly women mistaken things like that often. So I understood. It was sad to see her heart broken but nice to see her pull herself back together. To watch her relationship with her brother was awesome. I have a brother that I am very close to like them and it made me smile to read about them.

“Should I enroll you at daycare?” I asked. “So you can find some new friends to play with?”

“Actually, I wouldn’t mind that at this point. My own sibling is too busy for me.”

Sean on the other hand had mixed feelings from me. I loved him then I was mad at him and with the ending I’m just not sure how I feel about him. I think the ending did save him some but the fact that he went to her and still saying in his head that he still loved the ex just rubbed me the wrong way. If you’re not completely over the ex you have no right to tell someone new that you love them and to start a relationship with them. That has me worried for Scar.

Cortland had me laughing. At one point I did wish that him and Scar ended up together and she said screw Sean. I loved him and how he was with Scar. Would love to read more about him.

So basically I loved all the characters. They were all played out well. There are some steamy sex scenes. Which if I had to admit to anything it would be that I actually laughed at the dialogue during these scenes. I know that people really do talk like that in real life during sex but it was the first time I read it like that in a book and it actually threw me off a little. All in all a great book. Would definitely recommend it.

About the Author

My journey to this profession was slightly unorthodox. I received my bachelor’s degree in biological sciences, worked as an award-winning researcher, and worked various jobs to pay the bills. While I enjoyed every moment of this adventure, it wasn’t my passion. I’ve been writing since I was a young girl and have read anything that I can get my hands on. When people ask me what my favorite book is, I always respond, “All of them.”

After I showed my work to my closest friends and gained their confidence, I realized that this is something I could commit my life to, something that I love. I never imagined–dreamed–that I could make a living as a writer. This is the greatest profession that I ever could have asked for, and I am so thankful for the support from everyone in my life. How many other jobs let you work in your pajamas?

My first novel, Soul Catcher, was released in August 2013, and my second novel, Soul Binders, will be released this fall. The Saga concludes in early 2014. I hope you’ve enjoyed reading this series as much as I’ve enjoyed writing it.

Author Links

Facebook

Goodreads

Website

Book Links

Amazon

B&N

Goodreads

Posted on November 26, 2013, in 18+ Reviews, review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

