**REVIEW** Lussuria by S.J. Molloy

frontcover100

An emotional erotic heart-wrenching story of lust, love and light

Alexis Evangeline Robertson is young, insecure and daunted with painful memories from her dark, tortured childhood. She has rules, and she has boundaries.

She never lets anyone too close.

Lucca Caruso has the most mesmerizing crystal azure blue eyes and a heart of gold. When Lexi meets this Italian God, she doesn’t expect to see him again.

But fate intervenes.

While on vacation at a Villa in Val D’Orcia, near the Chianti hills outside of Florence, she is more than surprised to see Lucca arrive at the very same villa. Lexi begins a journey of self-discovery, helplessly folding, melting and crumbling to the temptation of her heart’s desire.

After the desires of lust …

And the sweetness of love …

Lexi will spread her wings towards the light …

This is the story of one girl’s destiny to find her light from her sinister, dark and harrowing past and the one man who can take her there.

Find the book

Amazon

Kobo

Goodreads

Amy’s Review

3-5-stars1

This one was a little hard for me. Let me start with the things I loved. I loved Lucca. He was sweet, handsome, generous, protective, caring, and loving. He was my favorite character. I loved Dominic and the fact that he punched Lucca. I loved that Lexi started to overcome her insecurities and gave love a chance. I love that she let Lucca in. One thing I really disliked was Cameron cheating on his girlfriend with Lucca’s sister.

The book was well written. The characters well played. Lots of details and description so you know how everything was. I have to admit that sometimes I felt there was to much descriptions. Yes I wanted to know how things were and looked but it seemed like everything was described in great detail to the point that I felt I was reading a book mainly about how everything looked.

The sex scenes were hot but there was a lot. If you were not reading about how something looked you were reading about them having sex. They seemed to be having sex every other page. Don’t get me wrong. They were hot scenes just a lot of them. I enjoyed them at the beginning but then towards the middle I started skipping them. Once I hit the middle I found myself skimming the rest of the book. I did enjoy the dialogue between Lucca and Lexi. They are a really cute couple.

Lexi’s past was horrific. I have read books about people with broken pasts but nothing like this one. I felt for her and was almost brought to tears reading the little I did about it.

I found by the end of the book I had mixed feelings about it. I loved some but didn’t care for other parts. Would I recommend this book to others? Yes I would because even though this book was not one of my most favorites it was still a good book and my opinion is just that mine. Will I read book two when it is released? Yes I will. I would love to see how things play out with this couple and how things play out with a certain someone from the past.  I really wanted to loved this whole book and I hate that I don’t but I have high hopes for the next one.

About the Author

SONY DSC

SJ Molloy, first time British Author of ‘The Luminara Series’ was born in Edinburgh, Scotland. As a young child, her family moved and raised her in Lanarkshire, Scotland where she currently resides with her husband, two daughters and her energetic, hyperactive loving gun dog who is utterly spoiled.

SJ is a qualified Fitness Instructor and Health & Fitness Motivator of various fitness styles and disciplines. Music and dance aerobics have always been a pleasure and passion for her. SJ will sporadically make up dance style routines at any hour of the day when a move comes to her or piece of music moves or inspires her.  Currently not teaching classes she is focusing her time into nurturing her yearning passion for creative writing, exchanging one visualization for another.

As a child, SJ loved to write in journals and make up short stories and has a flare for all things creative. With an overactive imagination at times, SJ adores to make notes, visualize scenes and settings to create characterizations.

While on holiday with her family one summer reading book after book, she had a flash of inspiration and has had various ideas whirling around in her mind ever since. It was not until she pulled back on teaching classes that she found the courage, time and insight into actually bringing these ideas to life.

In February 2013 she decided to bring that imagination to light by beginning her writing  journey with ‘Lussuria’ the first installment in ‘The Luminara Series’ available from late October 2013.

Being a self-confessed book junkie, she loves nothing better than to get lost in an emotional and moving book. A true romantic at heart, her guilty pleasure is reading heart-warming, passionate stories and falling in love with her favorite fictional characters.

With five books already mapped out in ‘The Luminara Series’, SJ’s busy creative mind has already planned two more fictitious novels, both stand-alone romance books and very different in their own right.

When she is not writing or reading, spending time with family and friends or exercising and walking her dog, SJ loves all things practical and creative. Dancing, music, cooking, travelling, good food and wine and painting are her favorite past times along with laughter, lots and lots of laughter.

Author Links:

 www.sjmolloy.com

Please note, website is work in progress, still being worked on just now but all live

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Authorsjmolloy/1419001364992793

https://twitter.com/AUTHORSJMOLLOY

www.pinterest.com/authorsjmolloy

www.linkedin.com/sjmolloy

www.stumbleupon.com/sjmolloy

www.tumblr.com/sjmolloy

www.goodreads.com/sjmolloy

email – author@sjmolloy.com

email – info@sjmolloy.com

email – authorsjmolloy@gmail.com

www.wattpad.com/sjmolloy

www.sjmolloy.booklikes.com

Posted on November 29, 2013, in 18+ Reviews, review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

