**REVIEW** Revealing Kia by Airicka Phoenix

18461891 The events of Claudia’s party were nothing more than a distant memory as far as Kia was concerned. She was ready to resume her life as though that night had never happened. But it’s a slippery slope keeping a secret and Kia’s about to learn just how hard when she’s faced with the truth and the consequences of her decision.

Adam Chaves was no stranger to girls wanting him. He was no stranger to breaking hearts, although never intentionally. What he didn’t understand was how Kia could undress him, touch him, burn him with her eyes and still keep him at arm’s length when it was evident how much it cost her. But what Kia didn’t realize was that he had never given up on anything in his life and he wasn’t about to start now. He would have his girl even if it meant he had to kidnap her to do it.

Amy's review

5stars

Lets start with saying this is book 2. The first book is Finding Kia and you can find my review for that HERE! After finishing the first book I basically begged the author for book 2 way before it was ready. Both books deserve way more then 5 stars.

I loved this book. I had it done within 4 hours. Her books are the only ones I seem to finish so fast. I get so engrossed time slips by until I am done with it. I still love the characters. They are great. Adam is hot and has to be my favorite out of all. Kia showed some spunkiness in this book. It was good to see her come out of her shell more. Van really aggravated me but I am glad she realized things before it was to late. Kenny was a trip.

I laughed a lot during this book. Adam and Kia are a funny pair. I felt for Adam when Kia kept picking Van over him. I tried to understand it but it was hard. Thankfully Kia stood up for herself. I hated Taylor and Claudia still. Loved the part between Kia and Claudia. Kia put the bitch in her place. Go Kia. 🙂

This is a great book. I said in my review of the first book that if you have not read any Airicka Phoenix books this is a good set to start with. Her writing is amazing. I am so glad I found her books. Definitely recommend. GO BUY NOW!!

about the author

Airicka Phoenix

Airicka Phoenix is the best-selling author of The Touch Saga, Games of Fire and Octavian’s Undoing with short stories in Whispered Beginnings: A Clever Fiction Anthology and Midnight Surrender Anthology. She also writes adult paranormal & contemporary romance under her alter ego, Morgana Phoenix.

For more about Airicka, also on how to win giveaways, read author interviews and reviews, visit her website at: http://airickaphoenix.com/Author/

Contact Author

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Airicka-Phoenix/252135634831614
Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/AirickaPhoenix
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/AirickaPhoenix
LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/pub/airicka-phoenix/40/432/74
Fanpage: http://www.goodreads.com/group/show/100193 – See more at:http://www.anchorgrouppublishing.com/authors.html#sthash.ldk4sWph.dpuf

book links

Amazon

Goodreads

Posted on November 30, 2013, in review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

