**REVIEW** Betraying Innocence by Airicka Phoenix

Betraying Innocence Front

October 31, 1983, seventeen year old Johnny Baits vanishes without a trace, leaving the slumbering town of Chipawaha Creek, British Columbia reeling with his mysterious disappearance. Twenty-nine years later, The French family moves into his home, never realizing they’re not alone in the house.

For seventeen year old Roseanna French moving to a strange new town is a problem she can handle. But even she’s not prepared for the evil that has been sitting dormant for years… waiting. When seemingly harmless noises and creeping shadows at night leads to the murder of the people closest to her, Ana has to find a way to stop the evil before it can consume her completely and she can no longer wash the blood from her hands.

Rafael Ramirez is battling his own demons. Unlike Ana’s, his has been haunting him for years. But running isn’t an option. He has a mother, a brother and a sister looking to him to keep them safe. He doesn’t have time for pretty girls with issues, even if the sight of her makes him hope for things a guy like him doesn’t deserve. But when Ana asks Rafe for help, what can he do except give it? But what happens when the evil comes after his family? Can they stop it before it’s too late or will it claim them the way it had claimed Johnny?

Amy's review

4stars

As some know I am one of Aircka Phoenix’s biggest fans. I absolutely love her books. Unfortunately it pains me that I had to give this one 4 stars. I don’t know why but it took me forever to get sucked into this book. Normally I am hooked by the first chapter. With this one I was about chapter 5 when I decided to put it down and take a nap with my daughter. But once I got sucked in that was all she wrote. Needless to say kids had pizza for dinner because I didn’t want to put it down.

Ana was great. I felt for her at the beginning with all the crazy crap that was going on. Her parents were freaking awesome. I sure wish mine were like them. (LOL). She was a sweet girl switching school for her senior year and went through a lot of craziness. I hated the town she moved to. I hated the people there. It all made me want to scream for her.

Rafe… Oh Rafe how I loved him. He was a sweet guy playing bad boy because the town was mean as hell and wouldn’t give him a chance. But Ana did. They both did everything possible to stay away from each other until one night they both saw something which brought them closer together then simple dating would. They were a sweet couple and I loved when they were together.

Johnny.. Another sweet boy. One that I had the urge to cry for through out the book. I felt for him and what happened to him. I am glad everything played out like it did. I am glad he got his closure.

This book was great. I did enjoy it a lot. It didn’t have me from the start like the rest of her books but I still enjoyed it. I wish there was an epilogue at the end to see how things were down the road some months or years later. I know I always want more. (LOL). I would definitely recommend this book. If you haven’t read a book by Airicka Phoenix then you are surely missing out.

about the author
Airicka Phoenix

Airicka Phoenix is the best-selling author of The Touch Saga, Games of Fire, Octavian’s Undoing & The Lost Girl Series with short stories in Whispered Beginnings: A Clever Fiction Anthology and Midnight Surrender Anthology. She also writes adult paranormal & contemporary romance under her alter ego, Morgana Phoenix.

For more about Airicka, also on how to win giveaways, read author interviews and reviews, visit her website at: http://airickaphoenix.com/Author/

Contact Author

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Airicka-Phoenix/252135634831614
Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/AirickaPhoenix
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/AirickaPhoenix
LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/pub/airicka-phoenix/40/432/74
Fanpage: http://www.goodreads.com/group/show/100193 – See more at:http://www.anchorgrouppublishing.com/authors.html#sthash.ldk4sWph.dpuf

book links

Goodreads

Amazon

Posted on December 3, 2013, in paranormal, review, Uncategorized, Young Adult and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

