**BLOG TOUR W/GIVEAWAY** Perfect Lie by Teresa Mummert

Perfect-Lie-Review-Tour-Banner-300x245

Title: Perfect Lie

Author: Teresa Mummert

Blog Tour: December 18th-30th

Release Date: December 17th, 2013

perfect lie

Synopsis:

Sometimes love burns so hot in your veins that it consumes

all rational thought.

That’s why Brock and I never had a chance.  I had to start my life over. College was my

chance to become someone new. I changed everything about myself to fit in, but

one person saw through my facade.

The attraction between Abel and I was undeniable, but I

still hadn’t healed from the painful secret I carried around with me. Abel

struggled to get me to face my past in order to move forward. In doing so, he

revealed a secret of his own; one that changed everything I thought I knew.

A secret that would bring Brock back into my life and force

me to face the truth of what really happened the day I lost him.

Purchase Links:

Amazon:http://bit.ly/PerfectLieAmazon

Barnes & Noble:http://bit.ly/PerfectLieBN

Kobo:http://bit.ly/PerfectLieKobo

Perfect-Lie-ON-SALE-TODAY

Amy’s Review:

5stars

Lets start with the fact that I was asked to do a spoiler free review. I would like to think I always do spoiler free but I can’t be positive. 🙂 So this review might be a little rough around the edges as I try to stay away from things I think might be a spoiler.

This book by far surpasses a five star rating. While reading this book my nerves were on end. It was like sitting on the edge of my seat trying to figure out what the hell was going on. Perfect Lie definitely keeps you on your toes and always seems to go in the direction that is not expected.

Delilah (Lie)- oh how I loved her at times and disliked her at other times. Very sweet girl that just seemed to be lost through the whole book. Maybe even a little confused at times. At some spots during the book I didn’t know how I should feel about her. At times I felt bad for her but didn’t know why exactly because that secret was spilled to the end.

Abel- What a weird name that is. 🙂 But one that I really like. One minute I was in love with him and the next I hated his guts. OMG. Some of the things that happened really made me want to jump in the book and beat the crap out of him. I think for half the book I had an extreme dislike to him. But of course, as always, I fell for him hard.

Trish- I hated this girl with every fiber of my being. She drove me nuts. I couldn’t stand her or anything about her. Ugh, I can’t even say anything about her that would be remotely nice.

I can’t really go into what happened in the Perfect Lie because honestly I think even the smallest tidbit would give something away. Let me just say that this book will turn out to be something that you do not expect. I know I surely didn’t. I will tell you that my heart raced for most of the book and I couldn’t put it down because I had to figure out what the hell happened.

I love all of Teresa Mummert’s books and like all her others this does not disappoint. This is a must read and one you will not regret. Way different then a lot of books out now. Will definitely be recommending this book to everyone.

About the Author

Teresa Mummert

“I was a Russian spy at the ripe age of thirteen, given my uncanny ability to tell if someone was lying ( I also read fortunes on the weekends). By sixteen I had become too much of a handful for the Lethal Intelligence Ensemble (L.I.E.). I was quickly exiled to the south of France where I worked with wayward elephants in the Circus of Roaming Animals and People (C.R.A.P.). I was able to make ends meet by selling my organs on the black market for pocket change and beer money. At the age of twenty three I decided to expand my horizons and become a blackjack dealer in Ireland. I loved the family atmosphere at Barney’s Underground Liquor Lounge (B.U.L.L.). People couldn’t resist the allure of Liquor up front and poker in the rear. Eventually I became tired of the rear and headed off to the United States to try my hand at tall tales. That is what brings us here today. If you have a moment I’d like to tell you a story.

(This bio is not to be taken seriously under any circumstance.)

Teresa Mummert is an army wife and mother whose passion in life is writing. She is the author of the New York Times and USA Todaybestselling novels White Trash Beautiful and Suicide Note. Born in Pennsylvania, she lived a small town life before following her husband’s military career to Louisiana and Georgia. Check out her website for samples and updates! TeresaMummert.com”

Find the Author

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TeresaMummert

Twitter: https://twitter.com/TeresaMummert

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5214793.Teresa_Mummert

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Teresa-Mummert/e/B005ZSVJMA/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1386381916&sr=8-2-ent

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Posted on December 29, 2013, in book tour, giveaway, New Releases, review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

