**REVIEW** Learning the Lies by D. Love

18682880

Fourteen hundred miles has separated Bailey Jones, from a tragic heartache. After her first love ends their relationship, Bailey continues forward with her decision to move with her Aunt in Maine. Adjusting to a new home, job, and friends was supposed to be simple but love interests have come knocking on her door.
The question is can either of them be trusted? Each of them is harboring secrets but once exposed, will it send Bailey running or will it be her salvation? Amongst the chaos of her love life, a unexpected appearance comes back into her life and could possibly change everything.
Bailey is ‘Learning the Lies’ but which will she accept?

Find the Book

Amazon, B&N, Goodreads

Amy’s Review:

5stars

WOW!!!! Wow is all I have for this book. D. Love has a way of capturing you with her stories. Her first book Today Only made me a blubbering mess. This one had me on the edge of my seat waiting for the next thing to happen and then falling off the couch when I reached the meanest cliffhanger I have ever read. 😀

Honestly words can barely describe this amazing book. It is so different than Today Only but just as good. She kept me guessing through the whole book. I will admit I did kinda figure out one thing before it happened but other than that I had no clue. The emotions that Bailey felt. The way she was treated growing up. The way everything played out for this girl was at times heartbreaking. I was so happy Ethan was there for her through everything and took care of her and loved her like brothers should.

I felt so bad for Jaxon. How everything played out for this guy sucked big time. That was the worst way to find out. (You have to read to know what I’m talking about. lol). And after all that he was trying to do. It actually made me giggle a little thinking back to all his trying to find that out.

Steven… I love Steven… I feel like Steven needs a happily ever after. I feel like he deserves one. He is showing change and true feelings. I don’t even know what to say but that I want him to be happy.

Aunt Sheila and Uncle Kent are AMAZING!!! If only all parents were like them.

Now on to Tim. You meet Tim in the beginning of the book. It all starts with him. I have to admit I love Tim and feel really really bad for Tim. My heart broke for him. I felt depressed for him. He is another one that I hope gets a happily ever after. After what he has went through I want to see him happy and moving on… He needs it..

So there is my crazy break down. This book ROCKS and I can’t wait for book two.. Is it ready yet??? I recommend this book to everyone and if you haven’t read her first book then you MUST pick up Today Only.

**Warning~~ This book does have mistakes. If you are one to bash books over some little mistakes than it is best if you don’t read it because this book does not deserve to be bashed for ANYTHING…

About the Author

7065054

Derinda lives in Maine. Her biggest passion is for her family and friends. She adores loving others as if it is the biggest gift life can offer. She is a read-a-holic, loves chocolate, cowboys and everyone on her Young Adult & Teen Readers Facebook page. Her dream is to travel to Australia one day.

I am nothing but simple. I do a lot of volunteer work. I have 2 beautiful daughters. 4 grandchildren, that constantly ask me if I lived in the black & white days.
My inspiration would be my daughters. Rita for her strength to keep fighting and constantly try to take care of me. Even though sometimes she cant get out of the bed. Kayla, for helping pick up
all the pieces that seem to fall, when times get rough. And the love they have for me.

Find the Author

Facebook, Goodreads

Posted on January 3, 2014, in Contemporary, New Releases, review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Oh my goodness thank you so much for the wonderful review!!!

Leave a Reply

