Review: Shadow’s Dangers by Cindy Mezni

18803586

 

Appearances can be deceiving…

Losing a loved one is never easy. Although Deliah learned to live without her parents when fate took them from her as a young girl, history repeats itself and causes her to face even greater challenges when Tess, the woman who raised her and was like a second mother to her, passes away. But even worse than dealing with her loss is the coinciding arrival of inexplicable nightmares that haunt Deliah’s nights.

She becomes consumed with images she didn’t understand and a recurrent dream about her parents’ car accident. Oddly, this dream details different versions from what she had always been told about the accident.

But when a new family, The Wates, arrive in town and begin to pay close attention to her, even stranger events follow. Now, Deliah must not only face her nightmares, but the possibility that a world she never suspected exists. And this world may cost her everything.

Find the Book

Amazon, B&N, Goodreads

Sue’s Review:

5stars

 

I was asked to read this book by a new to me author. WOW – I am definitely a fan of Cindy Mezni now!!!

When I started this book, I had no idea what to expect. With not having read any of Cindy’s books before this one, it was like pulling something out of the hat to read. I was told what type book it was but that was all.
The first chapter seemed to be a little slow at first – but when I realized all that went on during that first chapter, I realized why!! The way that Cindy describes items and tries to open up more of what is happening but doesn’t give away any more than she has to at that time simply amazes me. There are things that I sort of suspected might be going on – only to find out that I had guessed wrong and it turned out totally different. Cindy had me second guesses myself all the way to the last chapter!! This definitely proved to be a book that you could not read excessively fast – – BUT, it was one that you didn’t want to put down until you were at the end.

I am looking forward to reading more of her “The Last Hope” series and more of other books that she writes.

Find the Author

Facebook, Amazon, Goodreads

 

Posted on January 17, 2014, in paranormal, review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

