**REVIEW** The Soul’s Mark: Broken by Ashley Stoyanoff

broken

At first glance, Willowberg seemed like any other college town to newcomer Amelia Caldwell. But after a whirlwind of strange events, she now knows the truth—Willowberg is run by vampires—and her soulmate, Mitchell Lang, is their leader. And if that wasn’t enough, Amelia also learned that she is a witch.

The vampires and humans coexisted with relative peace, or at least they did until the vampire hunters arrived. Now, Amelia finds herself at the center of a showdown, fighting not only for her freedom and that of her new vampire family, but also for the lives of Willowberg’s residents.

But when Amelia’s branches of destiny cross paths, a long forgotten darkness falls upon the town. For any chance at victory, she must revisit her past and come face to face with the ultimate challenge: a fate that was decided by a force much closer to her than she could ever have imagined.

Will darkness prevail, or will Amelia find the strength to mend what has been broken?

Find the Book

Amazon, B&N, Kobo, Goodreads

Amy’s Review:

5stars

OMG!! That was my response at the end of this book. Book two is still my favorite but this book was WOW.. My heart wouldn’t stop racing. Even after putting the book down for a while, when I picked it back up, my heart went back to racing. It was crazy. I didn’t know what was going to happen and I actually felt scared like I was there in the middle of it all. I’ve had my heart race through books before but feeling fear while reading was a new one.

Mitch and Amelia again go through another round of challenges. This poor couple can not catch a break, but they are meant to be together. You can feel the love they have for each other while reading. Yes Amelia had her doubts at the beginning and maybe even a little in this book, but time and time again she has proven that she loves Mitch. Nothing and no one will change that. Such a cute and sweet couple..

Poor Amelia dealt with the most pressure through this one. It seemed like the whole world rested on her shoulders. I felt for her and then was so proud of her when things started playing out.

I love Mitch and Amelia but Eric is still my favorite. I love reading about it. I wouldn’t even mind a spin off of Eric and Megan. They are such a cute couple but Eric’s playfulness and fun attitude is awesome. I can’t wait to read more about all of them.

Now the book seemed to have names popping up from everywhere. I will admit a few times I had to stop and really think about which person I was reading about. They seemed to get jumbled together and I couldn’t remember who was who with the newer names. But they all added to the story.

I couldn’t believe the cop. I think that was the biggest shock of the book. Next was Josh. Oh wow. That one threw me for a loop. And the ending. The ending was unbelievable. I was not expecting it at all. The whole book was amazing.

About the Author

ashleyprofile

Ashley Stoyanoff is an author of paranormal romance books for young adults, including The Soul’s Mark series and the Deadly Trilogy. She lives in Southern Ontario with her husband, Jordan, and two cats: Tanzy and Trinity.

In July 2012, Ashley published her first novel, The Soul’s Mark: FOUND, and shortly thereafter, she was honored with The Royal Dragonfly Book Award for both young adult and newbie fiction categories.

An avid reader, Ashley enjoys anything with a bit of romance and a paranormal twist. When she’s not writing or devouring her latest read, she can be found spending time with her family, watching cheesy chick flicks or buying far too many clothes.

Ashley loves hearing from her readers, so feel free to connect with her online.

Find the Author

Website: www.ashleystoyanoff.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/AshleyStoyanoffTheSo…
Goodreads: www.goodreads.com/ashley_stoyanoff
Email: ashley@ashleystoyanoff.com

Posted on January 17, 2014, in paranormal, review, Uncategorized, Young Adult and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

