**REVIEW** The Soul’s Mark: Changed by Ashley Stoyanoff

changed

Ever since college student Amelia Caldwell moved to Willowberg, her life has been in turmoil. But with the evil vampire hunters no longer terrorizing the town, Willowberg is once again peaceful.

With a little help from Mother Nature and a dream for a better future, Mitchell has found himself in a predicament—after eight hundred years of being immortal, he is now a human while his soulmate is a vampire.

Now all Amelia and Mitchell have to do is hide from the world until his body can handle the change. But when Mitchell gets a cold, all hell breaks loose.

With an unexpected resistance rising, and an unexplained deadline from the spirits, Amelia realizes that this is a fight she cannot win alone. One thing is clear, though: to save Mitchell, he needs to change—again. But if he does, what chance does he have of surviving it?

Find the Book

Amazon, B&N, Kobo, Goodreads

Amy’s Review:

5stars

When reviewing a series, the reviews get harder and harder to write as you read each book. I like spoiler free reviews and do my best to do them. So when you get to the end of a series, it’s hard to get out what you want without feeling like something is a spoiler.

Changed is an awesome ending to an amazing series. This book closed out the series perfectly. I love these characters and I hate that the series is over. 😦 Eric is of course, by far, still my favorite. I absolutely love that man and his green hair.

Changed had me guessing the whole time about what would happen next. I was extremely nervous through some parts in this one. I was so scared a certain thing would happen and thinking she wouldn’t do that to us. Would she? Thankfully I know now that no she wouldn’t. Lol.

In Changed, Amelia and Mitch, well lets say the whole family, goes through some struggles. A lot of struggles. With Mitch the way he is, everyone is worried what is going to happen. The other vamps in the neighborhood have been treating their soulmates wrongly and they have to figure out how to fix it all.

Eric and Megan have their own worries. As crazy as it seems I understand what Megan was worried about in this one. And of course Eric knows how to act like an ass and he does that very well in this one. But I still love him. Hehe.

Changed played out perfectly. Picking up from the last one and continuing the story while keeping it interesting. I don’t think out of the whole series there is one single dull moment. I had trouble putting these books down when I started. They sucked me in and kept me consumed. An amazing series dealing with Vampires and if you love vamps like me then you should definitely pick this series up.

About the Author

ashleyprofile

Ashley Stoyanoff is an author of paranormal romance books for young adults, including The Soul’s Mark series and the Deadly Trilogy. She lives in Southern Ontario with her husband, Jordan, and two cats: Tanzy and Trinity.

In July 2012, Ashley published her first novel, The Soul’s Mark: FOUND, and shortly thereafter, she was honored with The Royal Dragonfly Book Award for both young adult and newbie fiction categories.

An avid reader, Ashley enjoys anything with a bit of romance and a paranormal twist. When she’s not writing or devouring her latest read, she can be found spending time with her family, watching cheesy chick flicks or buying far too many clothes.

Ashley loves hearing from her readers, so feel free to connect with her online.

Find the Author

Website: www.ashleystoyanoff.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/AshleyStoyanoffTheSo…
Goodreads: www.goodreads.com/ashley_stoyanoff
Email: ashley@ashleystoyanoff.com

Posted on January 22, 2014, in paranormal, review, Uncategorized, Young Adult and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I thought I’d left vampires behind in my love of paranormal romance, but this series has me intrigued. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

    • I find a lot of vamp books seem to play over and over but this series was different. It’s not like a lot of the vamp books that are out. Something I never mentioned in my reviews is, it also deals with witches. It’s a nice mix of different things.

      If you decide to check it out, I would love to hear what you think about it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

