Double Book Review: Saving Stella and Sloan’s Surrender by Eliza Brown

18619907

 

Find the Book

Amazon, Goodreads

Synopsis:

 

After living the past six years of her life as a shadow of her former self Stella Morgan’s twin sister Sloan takes matters into her own hands. Setting her quiet, reserved sister up with her friend and boss Brayden Brooks.

But after the trauma of her past, can Stella ever trust another man? Can she overcome her demons to find her happily ever after?

*Saving Stella is a novella.

Excerpt:

“Well, that was unexpected. I sat on my couch with my feet tucked under my backside, sipping my glass of wine wondering what had happened this afternoon. Had Brayden really asked me out? Surely it was just because he felt bad about our initial introduction? He had said as much. But he continued to ask even though I assured him he had nothing to feel bad about. I think I insulted him. I hope not, but his reaction to my words was unmistakable.

Why couldn’t I just take a chance and do something out of my comfort zone for once? Oh yea, because ever since that night six years ago, I’m scared of my own damn shadow! Play it safe, be invisible. Stay under the radar. Blend into the crowd. I’ve been doing just fine in my little unassuming bubble.”

Jessica’s Review:

4 STARS!!!!

There is something sexy and hot when a bad boy falls in love HARD and it rocks his world. Especially when he turns into a soft, gooey mess with her and still kicks major butt with everyone else. I really liked this book, although it is short. There were a few times I had to read a part again because the author is from Australia so she uses different words than we do in the U.S.

Stella survived a brutal attack, saved by her twin sister Sloan. Now years later, Stella is alive but not living. Trying to save Stella again, Sloan convinces Bray to go to Stella for accounting help and wants to set them up. Sparks fly and Bray is willing to do anything to convince Stella to take a chance and trust him. I love Stella’s hidden spunk. She is hesitant and cautious, but it’s not overdone. You don’t feel like Stella is a victim, waiting for a man to save her. Bray comes across as a bad boy with a big heart and charming smile. I found myself rooting for their relationship to work, for Stella to open up and trust him. Here is one of my favorite parts of the book that won’t give away any spoilers. 🙂

“Your lady” “Yes, my lady. I’ll have you know right here, right now Stella, I’m not going anywhere. I know what I want and it’s you. I’ll go as slow as you want baby, but you’re as good as mine”.

 

18692367

 

Find the Book

Amazon, Goodreads

Synopsis:

What do you do when you find yourself falling for the kind of man you never in a million years imagined yourself with? How do you keep your distance when everything inside of you is craving the one thing you don’t deserve? When someone is as broken as I am, they don’t get the happily ever after. That kind of thing is reserved for people like my sister Stella, people who deserve it.
He thinks I’m worth loving, he thinks I’m special. But he doesn’t know the demons in my past. He doesn’t know the things I’ve done, to protect my family, to protect myself.

Jessica’s Review:

5 STARS!!!!!

Sloan + Dex are HOT!

After reading Saving Stella (book 1), I knew I had to read Sloan’s story ASAP! I was so thankful that it was out & I jumped in immediately. Thankfully, Sloan’s story is a full length novel that I was able to read in one sitting. There is lots of licking and other adult situations that makes this an ADULT book vs YA.

Sloan watched as her best friend was able to save her twin, Stella. Bray pulled Stella out of her funk, gave her back some life. When Bray’s best friend Dex needs his first tattoo, he sends her to Sloan. Dex is everything Sloan is not. He is clean cut, rich and innocent. Looks are deceiving and Dex has lots of secrets and demons in his closets. Sloan is the strength of her family, willing to do everything necessary to protect and keep others safe. Unfortunately, she feels like it has left her unlovable, undesirable. Once Dex has convinced her to try to trust him, Sloan is dealt a blow that will tear open wounds she thought were buried forever.

 

About the Author

Mummy to three crazy cute lil minions.
Wife to a sexy tree lopper.
Little sister to a Nutbag, a Fireman and a Linesman.
Owner of a Big Ass Great Dane and a Slightly Psychotic Cat.
Writer of what i like to think are Fan-Freaking-Tastic books.

I discovered books can help you heal, give you motivation to go after what you really want in life and sooth the soul.

I had a strong desire to write a book of my own for quite sometime. So one day, I decided to do it. Simple as that. I had stories running around in my head and it was time to set them free.

I hope you will follow my journey as I discover myself as an author.

Author Links

Facebook

Goodreads

Posted on March 3, 2014, in 18+, 18+ Reviews, review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

