Review: Tiger Lily (Gilded Flower #3) by Vivian Winslow

tl cover 1 jpg

AmazonGoodreads

Weary from battling a hostile takeover attempt of her family’s company, Lily seeks a distraction in Todd, an erstwhile bartender with a large trust fund and magical tongue. Meanwhile, a connection seems to be developing between Lily and Alejandro, a wealthy and gorgeous Cuban-American, whose brother, Rodrigo, is dating Lily’s twin sister, Dahlia. When Alejandro unexpectedly rebuffs Lily one night, she is deeply dismayed. But, after seeing Alejandro’s picture with a gorgeous Latina model in the gossip pages, Lily thinks it wasn’t just a misunderstanding. When the sisters and brothers reunite in Aspen for a ski weekend, will Lily’s heart remain frozen or will the fire between her and Alejandro rekindle and melt away the ice?

Amy’s Review:

5 STARS!!!!!

Oh My God! I thought Calla Lily was shocking but this one is by far the BEST out of all three. I loved loved loved Tiger Lily. Amazing book. I am so glad Lily got back at Gustavo. The parts with Todd… Can we say HOT. Holy Hell I couldn’t get enough of him. But the part that made me so happy and want to jump for joy was Alejandro. The one part I felt heart broken for her. I didn’t understand why he said no anymore than she did. I was so lost and confused because I was rooting for him since Calla Lily. But then… Then came the talk that turned everything around. I wanted to squeal with excitement for her and him. My only disappointment was there wasn’t a lot of time with them. I would have loved a few more chapters of them together.

Now Dahlia.. I can not wait for her books to come out. I HAVE to know what her secret is. I read the prologue at the end of Tiger Lily and I am seriously worried because it says she married someone but it wasn’t Rodrigo. I’m excited to see what happens with her.

I would love to see how things are going for Lily and Alejandro so maybe Vivan Winslow will think about a book that ties up both trilogy’s. One that tells us how they each are doing months or years later.

This is a trilogy that I would definitely recommend and have already.

 

About the Author

Vivian Winslow was born and raised in Southern California. Before becoming a writer, she made a career out of moving around the world every couple of years thanks to her husband’s job. She currently lives in New York City with her husband and two elementary school age children, and is grateful to finally have a place to call home for more than two years. New York is the perfect city to indulge her love of shopping, the arts and especially food. If she’s not at home writing or running around the city with her kids, you’ll most likely find her indulging in pizza on the Lower East Side or having a cocktail at her favorite bar in Alphabet City. That said, she’s still a California girl at heart and would gladly trade in her heels for a pair of flip-flops to catch a sunset on the beach.

Posted on September 8, 2014, in 18+, 18+ Reviews, review, Romance, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

