The Dahlia Trilogy of The Gilded Flower Series (Books 3-6) by Vivian Winslow

This is the second part to The Gilded Flower Series.

My reviews for The Gilded Flower Trilogy (The Gilded Flower Series Books 1-3)

Gilded Lily – ReviewAmazon

Calla Lily – ReviewAmazon

Tiger Lily – ReviewAmazon

The Dahlia Trilogy (The Gilded Flower Series Books 3-6)

Blue Dahlia

22913953

AmazonGoodreads

New York socialite Dahlia Baron is falling for her Latin lover, Rodrigo Cruz, the scion of the Mama Linda Latin foods empire, and hopes to take the relationship to the next level. But there’s a dark secret that she must deal with first in order to truly give her heart to him. When Dahlia visits the man from her past, will the undercurrents of her emotions let her go to Rodrigo or will they pull her back to the one person who stands between them?

Blue Dahlia is the first book in the second trilogy of Vivian Winslow’s Gilded Flower series, featuring Lily Baron’s free-spirited twin sister, Dahlia.

Amy’s Review:

5 STARS!!!!!

This is the second half in The Gilded Flower Series. In the first half you read about Lily, Dahlia’s twin sister. This half of the series is all about Dahlia.

I feel like I’ve been waiting forever for this trilogy to be finished. I didn’t even want to start this one until all three were out because I knew I would devour them. I love Dahlia. I honestly didn’t know where it would go with this sister. She’s a bit of a wild one. Tiger Lily had ended mentioning Dahlia’s past. I was not expecting what I read. I really wasn’t expecting how it turned out either. I loved Rodrigo and I was sure they would be together through this whole trilogy. Boy was I ever surprised.

I love the start to The Dahlia Trilogy. I started to read Black Dahlia but had to immediately stop to write this so I didn’t get anything mixed up because Black Dahlia starts with a freaking BANG!

Black Dahlia

23003400

AmazonGoodreads

Grieving from a tragic loss, a deeply depressed Dahlia retreats with her sister Lily and best friend Vi to a sun-soaked Indonesian paradise to heal. There, she meets soulful surfer Kai, who’s seeking to escape from the demons of his own past. Can the spiritual and physical connection between them put back together the pieces of Dahlia’s shattered heart?

Amy’s Review:

5 STARS!!!!!

OMG! That is the first thought that comes to mind as I finished Black Dahlia. OMG- that didn’t happen. OMG- that didn’t happen either. You get a sucker punch at the beginning. You grieve and want to cry along with Dahlia, and then you start to feel happy for her. Start to move on with her. Then you know what happens.. Another sucker punch that has your emotions running all over the place. This poor girl can’t catch a break. One thing after another.

I loved Shane. He held on for Dahlia a long time and what happened broke my heart into peaces. I didn’t expect it or could I believe that it really happened. Then come Kai. I fell in love with him instantly. I could tell he was going to be a good guy and I even hoped that Dahlia would end up with him. Why oh why didn’t she just stay on the damn island. And then the letter… the letter that ripped Dahlia open all over again. Can this girl ever catch a break?

Red Dahlia

23003404

AmazonGoodreads

Having discovered her mother’s and Shane’s devastating betrayal, a determined Dahlia seeks to find what was taken from her and to chart a new life for herself. With the help of Vi’s friend, Englishman Thomas Squires, a dashing and enigmatic clandestine operative, Dahlia chases leads across London and Paris. Will Dahlia be able to right the wrong and allow herself to love again?

Amy’s Review:

5 STAS!!!!!

I can’t get enough of these three girls. Red Dahlia is full of craziness. It’s hard to even put into words what I think without doing some kind of spoiler. I will say that I love Thomas. Even though he was a prick for what he did to Dahlia, I can’t help but to hope he gets the girl he loves. We get more Gustavo in this one. God how I hate him but love his sex scenes. I wish he would just leave Lily alone.

I’m so happy that Dahlia and Rodrigo had their HEA. I was wishing and hoping for that since book one. These two really are a cute couple and to have them back together made the ending that much better. Red Dahlia also sets you up perfectly for the next installments of the series, Vi’s story. Can’t wait for these.

All in all this trilogy was perfect. It kept up with the same suspense, emotions, and hotness as the first three. I can’t wait to see what happens with Vi and how it ends for all three of them.

Find Vivian Winslow

FacebookGoodreads

Posted on January 9, 2015, in 18+, 18+ Reviews, Erotica, review, Romance and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

