Interview: About Us!

**About a week ago Jess and I had an idea to do 30 days of Author Interviews. One interview a day. We have actually sent out around 80 emails so it could very well turn into a few months of interviews which is even better. We came up with 50 questions and asked the Authors to answer at least 10. We tried coming up with unusual questions that you don’t normally see during these interviews. I’m not sure how well we did on that, but I hope that the interviews you read, you enjoy and get a different glimpse of your favorite authors.

After sending out the emails we decided that fair is fair. We asked all these Authors to answer a ton of questions and thought that we should answer some too. **

1150911_221955767955564_359153235_n

~A little about us:

**My name is Amy and I’m a stay-at-home mom to 3 spawns. I started this blog two years ago because I wanted a way to help promote the authors that I have fallen in love with. I met Jess through one of our favorite authors and she sent me a video one night (The Duck Song) and the rest is history. We have been BBF’s (Best Book Friends) ever since. I’m also currently working on my first book which is a lot harder than these authors make it seem. lol.

**I’m Jess. I work full time & have 3 teenagers at home. Alcohol is my friend! I joined Amy on WeetWeet when we realized we talk ALL THE TIME anyway. She loves my snarky humor ❤ I read crazy fast but can’t seem to write more than a few thousand words into a story.

~Who is your favorite author?

Amy– Do I really have to pick just one? Because really that is impossible. Here are a few though: Julia Crane, A.J. Bennett, Lizzy Ford, Jessica Wilde, Airicka Phoenix/Morgana Phoenix.. This list could seriously go on forever.

Jess– ugh. I always hate this question bc I have a million! Like, literally, too many to name. All of Amy’s, Katherine Rhodes, AC Warneke … Many more who are indies & aren’t.

~Do we have a book boyfriend?

Amy– Of course.. I actually have two. lol. Xander from Lizzy Ford’s Xander’s Chance and Lawson from Lawman by Kristen Ashley. I have name my Kindle and iPad after them. 🙂

Jess– Lizzy’s Darkyn, Gus from Jessica Wilde

~What are your favorite hobbies?

Amy– I love to bowl. I could spend all day bowling. It’s my “me” time and can be so relaxing.

Jess– I try to run. It’s not fast or pretty, but I am wanting to do a half marathon this year.

~Do you believe in love at first sight?

Amy– I do actually believe in this. Have I experienced it? No, I haven’t, but I believe a lot of people out there have.

Jess– My hubby would say yes. He said he knew 15 minutes into our first (blind) date that he wanted me forever.

~Name one of your pet peeves?

Amy– Just one? Lol. I would have to say slow drivers. I can’t stand when someone drives under the speed limit.

Jess– Hahahaha oh, seriously… Ok, the phrase “I know” bc if you knew I WOULDN’T BE TELLING YOU AGAIN! (Sorry, teenagers affect)

~Favorite Drink? Alcoholic or not.

Amy– Favorite non-alcoholic is Dr. Wham and favorite Alcoholic is Bud Light.

Jess– sweet tea non-alcoholic, alcoholic depends on the time of year & my mood

~What’s the one thing you can’t live without?

Amy– Besides my kids of course, would be my phone. I can’t go without it.

Jess– books. Paperback, kindle, phone… I need them all ❤

~Favorite sport/sports team?

Amy– I’m a firm believe that bowling is a sport. Though some would disagree. I’m a huge UNC Tarheel fan and also Seattle Seahawks thanks to Jess.

Jess–  #GoHawks. I love my Seahawks. I also love the Thunder (basketball) & Tarheels (for Amy).

seattle_seahawks

~Most hated chore?

Amy– Putting clothes up. I can wash, dry and fold them but I absolutely hate putting them away.

Jess– laundry. Everyone does  their own laundry at my house & my clothes are never properly put away

~If you could only eat one meal for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Amy– Hm this is a hard one since I seem to get tired of the same food fast. I would probably say salads.

Jess– pizza

~Do you like or dislike surprises? Why or why not?

Amy– I hate surprises. I hate not knowing what is happening or going to happen.

Jess– I love giving surprises, but have a hard time waiting. I’m an instant gratification kinda girl.

~What’s your favorite fast food chain?

Amy– Taco bell

Jess– Qdoba. Probably not really fast food, but YUM!

~What was your first job?

Amy– Hostess at a seafood restaurant.

Jess– fast food

~What is one thing you will never do again?

Amy– Marry my first husband. lol

Jess– trying escargot.  It was nasty-gross.

~Who is one person you would like to meet for coffee?

Amy– Jennifer Aniston. I’ve been a fan of hers for a long time.

Jess– Mike Rowe. He is funny, down to earth & so lickable.  Plus, the man can sing!

~What is one thing no one knows about you?

Amy– I’m extremely shy until I get to know you.

Jess–  I talk to my grandma almost every day, even though we have lived across the country from each other  for 6 years.

~What is your favorite TV show?

Amy– I actually have a few.. Grey’s Anatomy, Scandal, Criminal Minds, and Rookie Blues.

Jess– (ashamed) Judge Judy

~Do you like to go out or stay home?

Amy– I’m more of a stay at home person.

Jess– Totally a home body, although I love day trips.

~What is your favorite holiday?

Amy– I love Christmas. I love to be able to spend that time with family. And to watch my kids open their presents is a great feeling every year.

Jess– April Fools Day

~What is your favorite/go to cuss word?

Amy– Lol. Umm. Probably shit.

Jess– fuck.  I say & think it A LOT.  TWATWAFFLE has become a favorite too.

~Do you have any piercings/tattoos? If so where?

Amy– I have my ears and belly button pierced. I also have a tattoo on each ankle, one on my lower back and two on my lower stomach.

Jess– I have 2 tattoos, my ears & belly are pierced, although I rarely wear anything in them anymore.

~Do you like tattooed bad boys or sweet good guys?

Amy– I like both. It depends on my mood.

Jess– I like to read about bad boys & tough girls, but am thankful to snuggle up to my good goofy guy

~What is one of your phobias?

Amy– Spiders..

Jess– spiders & roaches. Can’t do either one. I also can’t walk into a dark room. I HAVE to have light of some sort.

Posted on March 1, 2015, in Author Interview and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

