Author Interview: Amanda Heath

Author Interview with Amanda Heath

IMG_0037

~What are you currently working on?

I’m currently writing two books. Lyrics Are Life which is about a rocker chick and a country singer. And Get Even which is about a woman who is out to get revenge on her ex boyfriend.

~Who is your favorite author?

This is not an easy question, lol. How about I say Jennifer L. Armtentrout and Johanna Wylde

~What writing advice do you have for aspiring authors?

Write what you want and don’t listen to anyone else about it.

~Which of your characters is your Book Boyfriend? Why?

Courtney Pierce from Save Me (Make or Break, #3) Because his book has been my absolute easiest book to write. I see a lot of myself in him, which might be weird but it is what it is. Plus he’s sexy and alpha. What more could you love?

~Are you an organized author or scattered?

I like to say I’m scattered organized. I know where everything is but if you went through my stuff you would think it was all scattered. >.<

~Do you plot out your story or write as it goes?

Write as goes. I have a place I want to go, but I don’t map it out before I begin.

~Which one of your characters is your absolute favorite? Why?

Channing Southerland from Make Me (Make or Break, #1) because he was the most challenging character I have ever had. He kept his secrets close to him until the very end of the book. Plus he’s just awesome.

~Which one is your least favorite? Why?

Jaden Harper from my young love series. He’s an asshole and has never tried to redeem himself. I know that I’m his creator but let me tell you, that doesn’t mean I can control my characters. It’s why he will never have his own book. I’ll never write a book I don’t want too, and that is one I don’t want to write. Plus I want to punch him in the face so he’d probably die within the first chapter.

~Do you have writers block and how do you work around it?

I’ve had writers block with every book. Sometimes it lasts for a few days or it can last indefinitely. I have a book I started last April that I probably will never finish because I got stuck. I will generally just constantly listen to the playlist for that book to get over the block. I usually end up with a better idea and can move on in the story.

~Do you work on 1 story at a time or multiples?

I have up until last month only wrote one book at a time. Now I’ve graduated to writing two. This may or may not keep up in the future.

~What is your favorite genre to read?

Romance. I can read anything as long as it has a good love story. My favorite romances though or those involving motorcycle clubs.

~If you could go back in time what is one thing you would tell your teenage self?

Do not waste your time on all those other boys. You will meet the right one when you turn nineteen.

~What are your favorite hobbies?

Reading, sewing and playing video games

~Do you believe in love at first sight?

In books yes, because it’s fiction. Not in real life. That’s just stupid because you really have no idea who you just fell in love with.

~Name one of your pet peeves?

Do not call anyone the c word in front of me. You know the one that rhymes with punt. I will probably deck you.

~If you were a genie, what wish would you absolutely not grant?

To make someone fall in love with the wisher. That would lead to a whole lot of problems.

~Favorite drink? Alcoholic or not.

Sweet Tea (I’m not a drinker)

~What’s the one thing you can’t live without?

My daughter.

~If you could date a celebrity who would it be and why?

Taron Egerton. The guy from Kingsmen. He’s freaking sexy as hell and sweet as can be (I’ve read several of his interviews)

~What is one thing no one knows about you?

If I told you, then someone would know, wouldn’t they?

~Favorite sport/sports team?

Philadelphia Eagles. I don’t really like sports, but football is fun and dramatic. Gotta love it.

~Do you have any hidden talents?

I can pretty much tell you what actor was in what movie. I know pretty much everyone. I even have friends who text or call me to ask me who was in what. My husband even asks me constantly. I love movies, what can I say?

~Most hated chore?

The fucking dishes.

~Pick two celebrities to be your parents.

Lady Gaga and Liam Neeson

Have you ever been in trouble with the police?

~I was arrested once for shop lifting. Let’s never speak of that again.

~If you had a superpower, what would it be?

Reading peoples minds.

~If you could only eat one meal for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Peanut butter and strawberry jelly sandwiches.

~Do you have any nicknames?

No I do not. Thank the lord.

~Do you like or dislike surprises? Why or why not?

I hate surprises. I just don’t like to be surprised. I also hate waiting.

~What’s your favorite fast food chain?

Subway

~If you had a warning label what would it say?

Watch out Uber Bitch alert. Also Sarcasm to be expected

~If you had to describe yourself as an animal, which one would it be?

Some type of cat. Probably a wild one like a cougar or jaguar

~What is one thing you will never do again?

Eat baked beans. I fucking hate beans.

~What was your first job?

Cashier at McDonald’s

~Who is one person you would like to meet for coffee?

Jennifer Lawrence

~What is your favorite TV show?

The 100

~Do you like to go out or stay home?

Stay home

~What is your favorite movie?

Talladega Nights: The Ballad of Ricky Bobby

~What is your preferred method to violently kill someone (in your book, of course)?

I bury them in my backyard of course. Once they been sitting out their long enough to freak out completely, I take a sword and stab it repeatedly into the ground. If anyone asks, you didn’t hear that from me.

~Are you a Tom boy or a girly girl?

A lil of both

~Do you take the “personality” quizzes, like on Buzzfeed/Facebook?

If it involves Harry Potter or the Hunger Games

~What is your favorite holiday?

Christmas

~What is your favorite/ go to cuss word?

Fuck, I mean obviously

~Do you have any piercings/tattoos? If so where?

Okay here we go. I have two holes in each of my ears. I have eight tattoos. Two on my back, one on my chest, two on my stomach, one on my left wrist, one on my right hand and one on my foot.

~Do you like tattooed bad boys or sweet good guys?

tattooed bad boys, good boys aren’t any fun

~What is one of your phobias?

Taking a shower when no one else is home

Teaser from Amanda’s Upcoming Book

Get Even

Release date TBA

He broke my heart.
He used me.
He tore me apart, put me back together and tore me up again.
He only thought he would get away with it…
Tate Collins has no idea what hell I’m about to put him through.
I’m sure I’m not alone with the fact I’ve been hurt…and we all know I’m not alone with wanting revenge.
I won’t rest until my ex is tied to a chair and at my mercy. I won’t physically hurt him…but his mental state won’t fair the same. It’s only fair since my mental state is questionable.

Stalker Links

Facebook

Twitter

Goodreads

Posted on March 4, 2015, in Author Interview, Romance, Spotlight, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

