Author Interview: Gladys Quintal

Author Interview with Glady Quintal

book cover photo

~What are you currently working on?

A Paranormal Romance ghost story, titled Formerly Me.

~Who is your favorite author?

Diana Gabaldon (The Outlander series)

~What writing advice do you have for aspiring authors?

Write. The best way to get anything done is to sit down and actually write. I always find that I have no idea what I am going to write until I actually start and then it seems to flow out of me. Always use a professional editor and cover artist. Your work needs to be professional if want readers to buy your books.

~Which of your characters is your Book Boyfriend? Why?

Alexi from The Dream Series. He is based on a mixture of my partner and Mick St John from Moonlight.

~Are you an organized author or scattered?

Totally unorganised! I write with my MacBook perched on the arm of the couch.

~Do you plot out your story or write as it goes?

I may plot a little – like the title and the start and ending of the book, but everything else comes to me as I write. Sometimes material comes from dreams or things that happen to me or around me, but mostly the story plays out in my mind like a movie and I just write it down.

~Which one of your characters is your absolute favorite? Why?

It would be a toss up between Sebastian and Elizabeth from The Dream Series. They are both pretty evil and a lot more fun to write.

~Do you work on 1 story at a time or multiples?

I have four stories going at the same time, but I try and write one at a time – unless an idea for another suddenly pops into my head and then I have to write it down.

~What is your favorite genre to read?

Romance. I love historical, paranormal, erotic, NA…anything adult, pretty much.

~Do you believe in love at first sight?

Yes.

~Favorite drink? Alcoholic or not.

I absolutely love caramel lattes! But I am on a low carb/high fat diet, so I haven’t had one in a while.

~What is your favorite TV show?

Moonlight. They only ever made one season, but it had a huge impact on me.

~Do you like to go out or stay home?

I am a bit of a hermit, I’m afraid. Prefer to stay home the majority of the time.

~What is your preferred method to violently kill someone (in your book, of course)?

With a vampire, of course! I like getting a vampire to torture them and then rip them to shreds…

~Are you a Tom boy or a girly girl?

Definitely not a girly girl!

~What is your favorite/ go to cuss word?

Hmm, have you read my books? Definitely the ‘F’ word :

~Do you like tattooed bad boys or sweet good guys?

Can I have both? I do like tatts if they are done properly. How about a bad boy image, with a sweet good guy interior?

~What is one of your phobias?

Spiders – I am petrified of spiders!

The Hapless Harlot

23860804

Amazon

All of my senses screamed at me to run – but run where? I’d lost everything. I had nothing. No one. Nowhere left to turn. I was utterly alone and now at the mercy of this stranger.

Teaser:
“Lose something?”
The voice was right by my ear, like the time with the hookers and I started and dropped my coffee cup. It smashed onto the wooden floor and coffee splashed everywhere.
“I, um…no, I was just wondering where you were.” I stuttered. “I’m so sorry about the coffee, I will find something to clean it up.”
“It’s only coffee,” he smiled back at me. He pulled his shirt over his head and used it to mop up the steaming liquid and then began to pick up the broken pieces of mug. “There, good as new.”
He started to walk back down the hallway towards the kitchen and I was left standing there speechless. After a few seconds, I followed the sound of running water and found him in the laundry rinsing his shirt in the tub. It wasn’t until then that I noticed his shirtless torso. He had his back to me and I could see the muscles in his shoulders and back working as he rubbed his shirt under the running water. His skin was tanned and smooth and I wondered what it felt like to touch. He spun around when he realised that I was standing behind him and I blushed and averted my eyes.
“It’s not polite to perve on men when they are doing domestic chores,” he teased.
“I wasn’t…I just wondered if you needed any help,” I lied.
“Nope, all done,” he said and turned off the tap.
I tried not to focus on his chest and abs when he turned around, but curiosity got the better of me. I’d never seen a man’s body up close before, especially not one that looked the way his did. He was wearing track pants that sat low on his hips and I could see the indentations under both sides of his stomach. His body was beautiful and I had difficulty tearing my eyes away from it. I had the urge to reach out and touch his skin, to see how smooth it was and feel how hard his muscles were, but of course I didn’t.
He walked back out into the kitchen, grabbed a cup out of the cupboard and poured coffee into it. Then he walked over and handed it to me.
“Try to hold onto this one, okay.” He winked at me and then grabbed himself one.
I tried to snap myself out of my trance. “Well, if people didn’t sneak up behind me, I might not drop things.”
“If you hadn’t been so busy snooping in my bedroom, you would’ve heard me,” he replied.
“I wasn’t snooping exactly,” I replied, my eyes not leaving my coffee cup. “I was just curious about what the rest of the house looked like. It really is quite beautiful.”
“I suppose it is. I guess I take that for granted.” He seemed serious again for a moment and then quickly snapped out of it. “Well, I am off for a shower. I will make sure I lock the door just in case you get curious again.”

Stalker Links

Join my mailing list: http://eepurl.com/IwZdD
Newest-Logo
Posted on March 8, 2015, in Author Interview, Romance, Spotlight and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

