Author Interview: A.L. Jackson

Author Interview with A.L. Jackson

5784542

 

~What are you currently working on?

I just released A Stone in the Sea, A Bleeding Stars Novel, and I’m currently working on the sequel, Drowning to Breathe. More Sebastian…yummy 😀

~Who is your favorite author?

Oh, I have so many, but I have to say Mia Sheridan, Amy Harmon, and Colleen Hoover.

~Which of your characters is your Book Boyfriend? Why?

Right now, that would have to be Sebastian Stone from A Stone in the Sea. He has just absolutely gotten under my skin. I am in love with writing him.

~Do you plot out your story or write as it goes?

I used to be a plotter, but the more books I’ve written, I’ve found I’ve begun to stray away from plotting and allowing the story to take me where it will.

~Do you have writers block and how do you work around it?

I’m a very slow writer, so I would say I probably suffer from writer’s block just about every day 😉 I basically have to sit for several hours before my mind seems to get caught up in the story and the words finally begin to flow.

~Do you work on 1 story at a time or multiples?

Definitely one. I’m not sure I could work on multiples because I immerse so deeply into each story.

~What is your favorite genre to read?

Romance, typically contemporary, but I do love paranormal and historical.

Do you believe in love at first sight?

Absolutely. I saw my husband for the first time when I was fourteen. He truly made me stop in my tracks. Because of circumstances, we didn’t get together for another three years, but we’re now going on twenty years. I think I knew from the moment I saw him, he was the one who was meant for me.

~If you could date a celebrity who would it be and why?

Hahaha that is a dangerous question 😉 I can never get enough of Charlie Hunnam, so we’ll just have to go with him.

~Most hated chore?

Cleaning bathrooms!

~Do you like or dislike surprises? Why or why not?

I love surprises. It’s just totally fun when someone puts together something special with you in mind.

~What’s your favorite fast food chain?

Jack in the Box

~What is your favorite TV show?

Orange is the New Black and Game of Thrones.

~Do you like to go out or stay home?

Go out.

~Do you have any piercings/tattoos? If so where?

I have three tattoos, all from the top of my right shoulder to my right hand.

~Do you like tattooed bad boys or sweet good guys?

Tattooed bad boys…just as long as they’re in my books.

 

A Stone in the Sea (A Bleeding Stars Novel)

23348621

Amazon

He wanted nothing at all…

Until he found she had everything to give…

Sunder lead singer and guitarist Sebastian Stone has everything—fans, fame, and fortune. He also has a heart full of bitterness and a reputation for a short-fused temper. But an outward reputation rarely reveals the true man inside. Facing assault charges after trying to protect his younger brother, Sebastian is sent to Savannah, Georgia to lie low until the dust settles in L.A.

Shea Bentley is beautiful, kind, and hiding from the very lifestyle Sebastian has always embraced.

When the mysterious, tattooed stranger begins hanging out at the bar where she works, Shea is quick to recognize he is nothing but trouble, but she’s helpless to the way her body lights up every time his intense gray eyes tangle with hers.

They both soon find themselves drowning in a sea of desire and passion that won’t let them up for air.

Sebastian knows firsthand secrets never die, and he’s not the only one who’s hiding them.

Loving someone always comes with a price. But will it be Shea’s past that costs them everything?

Stalker Links

Posted on March 10, 2015, in Author Interview, Romance, Spotlight, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Great interview! I love A.L. Jackson, and I absolutely adored ‘A Stone in the Sea’! 🙂

    Shaunna @ Books Over Bros x

Leave a Reply

