Author Interview: Linda L. Picl

Author Interview with Linda L. Picl

new-pic-for-online_2

~What are you currently working on?

Actually I am working on two different books at the same time. We will see how this goes. One is a sequel to my newest book Angelea’s Dreams of Yesterday. It’s another paranormal romance that may turn a little more paranormal than romantic. It’s called 73 Butterfly Lane. The other is a pure romance novella for a compilation of Christmas stories. That has a deadline of August so I have to hustle on that.

~Who is your favorite author?

Actually I have two at the moment, Victoria Laurie who writes the best ghost stories and RaeAnne Thayne, she has wonderful romances.

~Are you a scattered or organized author?

I have learned to be organized because if I don’t things become a disaster.

~Do you plot out your stories or write as you go?

Both. I start with a very general outline, then start to type and whatever comes after that is anyone’s guess.

~Do you work on one story at a time or multiples?

Actually this is the first time in ten years I’m trying to do two books at once. If I don’t keep notes I can see them switching back and forth, so I am keeping very good notes and keeping them across the room from each other. I think you have to have a wonderful brain and memory to work on more than that at one time. That is not me.

~What is your favorite genre to read?

I don’t have a favorite, I read everything from gardening non-fiction to paranormal romance.

~Do you believe in love at first sight?

I believe you can think you’re in love right away, but I think true love needs time, and people that don’t take that time sometimes run into trouble.

~Favorite drink, Alcoholic or not?

No I don’t believe I’m an alcoholic yet? But if I stay in the writing field it could happen…lol. Seriously my favorite drink is water or Jack Daniels Honey Jack.

~Favorite sports team?

Again I have two. Number one is the Chicago Bears and Denver Broncos

~Most hated chore?

Hmmm, probably cleaning my car which really needs it right now. But considering it’s about 12 degrees outside that can wait.

~Do you have any nicknames?

My father loves to call me Poopsie, it drives me nuts…lol

~What was your first job?

Actually it was as a clerk in a bakery. Lots of fun, very fattening though.

~What is your preferred method to violently kill people(in your books of course)?

Well the only person who was killed was in my first book and he was shot by a sniper. So that’s all I’ve got for a book murder but I think I’d love to kill someone(in a book of course) by tying him to a fire ant hill. I have no idea what sort of book I’d have to write to get to that type of murder but I think it would be fascinating to pull off. I am laughing now. I think it would be very painful and a great way to get rid of a villain.
11016323_783332391749041_80256445_nADY @

Links

http://lpicl.wordpress.com

https://www.facebook.com/lindal.picl

Posted on March 15, 2015, in Author Interview, Romance, Spotlight and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

