Author Interview: Cindi Madsen

Author Interview with Cindi Madsen

1029223

~What are you currently working on?

Finishing the final touches for my NA novel called Getting Lucky Number Seven. It’s got a hot hockey player and a quirky chemistry nerd and it’ll be out April 27th.

~What writing advice do you have for aspiring authors?

Read, get a critique group to provide feedback, challenge you, and cheer you on. Then read some more. Study the way your favorite authors pull off description/emotion/etc.

~Are you an organized author or scattered?

Definitely scattered when it comes to writing and my desk. But luckily I’m pretty good at organizing my writing schedule.

~Do you plot out your story or write as it goes?

I write as it goes. I tried outlining once and it made it feel like homework to me, so I like to just see where the story goes as I write.

~Do you work on 1 story at a time or multiples?

I usually am writing a story while making notes in my phone about other ideas and at some point during the writing process, I nearly always have to stop to do edits on another book since I release a few books a year. Going back and forth often makes me feel a bit crazy.

~What are your favorite hobbies?

I love dancing and get obsessed with music, so I go to as many concerts as I can.

~Favorite drink? Alcoholic or not.

Diet Mtn Dew. It keeps me going.

~What’s the one thing you can’t live without?

See above. Lol

~Favorite sport/sports team?

Broncos all the way!!!

~Most hated chore?

Laundry, with mopping coming in as a close second. Ugh.

~If you could only eat one meal for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Pizza. I love pizza and when I was growing up, I told my mom I’d eat it every day. She said I’d get sick of it and I said no, because I’ll have it from a different place and alternate toppings. While I don’t have pizza every day (unfortunately) I do usually have it once a week and order enough to also have leftovers the next day.

~If you had a warning label what would it say?

Extremely hyper

~What is your favorite TV show?

That’s so hard since I love so many. Veronica Mars and Friday Night Lights have to be in my favorites. I’m currently obsessed with The 100. (Oh, and I always cheat at favorite questions. Lol)

~Do you take the “personality” quizzes, like on Buzzfeed/Facebook?

Super addicted to them. I can’t help myself and they’re a great way to procrastinate.

~What is your favorite holiday?

Fourth of July. It’s warm, we usually BBQ & then there’s the fireworks. Plus I love what it stands for.

~What is your favorite/ go to cuss word?

Shitballs.

Stalker Links

Facebook

Goodreads

Posted on March 18, 2015, in Author Interview, Romance, Spotlight and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

