Author Interview: Dany Rae Miller

Author Interview with Dany Rae Miller

dany-rae-miller

~What is your favorite TV show?

My all time favorite show is Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Loved the characters, and how Joss Whedon wove the story over the life of the series. I’m a Joss Whedon groupie for sure. J Dollhouse was another favorite.  My current favorite show is The Originals.

~What was your first job?

Oh, my gosh. It was at Sonic Drive-In. The first day I did nothing but make onion rings . . .  from scratch! Imagine a 16 year old with all her mascara and eyeliner running down her face and dripping off her chin. Seriously, my eyes were so swollen by the end of my shift that I had to call my dad to come drive me home. And, yes, believe it not, I went back the next day.

~What is one thing you will never do again?

Make onion rings from scratch. Never. Ever. EVER. Again.

~If you could date a celebrity who would it be and why?

TV construction hunk Anthony Carrino. Why? Geez. Look at him! And he can fix anything. ANY. THING. 😉  Plus, he seems like a big old softie when it comes to the home reveals.

~Favorite drink?

Wine. Any kind, but especially a truly oaky, buttery California chardonnay.

~Name one of your pet peeves?

Cruelty. I can’t stand intentional cruelty of any kind.

~Do you believe in love at first sight?

Yes. I think we can connect with certain people in an instant. Will it last, though? That’s the ultimate question.

~What are your favorite hobbies?

Writing, of course. LOL. I also love to knit and crochet with decadent yarn, and I love to cook.

~Do you work on one story at a time or multiples?

I work on one novel at time. However, Wolven Moon is turning into a very integrated series with an overarching storyline going through at least eight novels. So, I’m loosely plotting several books at once while writing the current WIP.

~Do you plot out your stories or write as you go?

A little of both. I don’t start writing until I know the beginning, the ending and at least three pivotal points.

~What writing advice do you have for aspiring authors?

Trust yourself. If you’re an avid reader, you know a good story when you see one. Don’t let so-called writing rules get in the way of your story. And it is YOUR story. Write it your way.

~What are you currently working on?

Soft Fate, the second installment in the Wolven Moon series. My readers are reading it for free right now (as of March 2015). I’m posting chapters on my website as I’m finishing them. It’s a cool beta reader/sneak peek arrangement that I did with Soft Shatter, too. I love it! There is nothing better than instant feedback from readers, and nothing more motivating than readers clamoring for more.

ben-and-shav-kiss

 

Ben-and-Shav's-night-in

 

enrique's-jealousy

 

shavone-and-nash-spar

 

invite-me-in-soft-shatter

 

intro-to-nash-soft-shatter

 

four-chapter-love-scene-1

 

enriques-obsession

Posted on April 11, 2015, in Adult, Author Interview, Romance, Spotlight, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

