Review: The Good Girls by Teresa Mummert

24720702

AmazonGoodreads

My life was meticulously planned and I refused to deviate from that path. While my peers were partying, I prepared for the future. Then a tragic event destroyed everything and I learned that while I was looking ahead, I forgot to live in the moment.
Starting over seemed impossible until I met Cara McCarthy, who lived every day like it was her last. She opened my eyes to a world of chaos and disorder. I loved every minute of it. She was also dating Tristan Adams, one of the most gorgeous men I’d ever seen.
The three of us became inseparable. Our parents were oblivious and soon lines became blurred, feelings began to grow, and someone’s heart was going to get broken. I hoped it wasn’t mine.

 

11049483_899895366708170_3582261713248487157_n

 

Review:

5 Fan-freaking-tastic STARS!!!!!

I will admit I was a little unsure when I sat down to start this book. Though I love M/M books I have only ever read one other F/F book and lets just say it didn’t go over well. Eek! Knowing this was written by Teresa Mummert made the decision to read pretty easy. I love all of her books and refused to let one bad book on the subject make me miss out on her book. The Good Girls was more than I expected. Which truthfully, I should have known it would blow my away, right? I mean it’s freaking Teresa Mummert and what book of hers doesn’t rock?

There were tons of different emotions that play throughout this book. I had moments of sadness, anger, laughter, love, and happiness. I had tears from laughing and then tears from the events that played out. It was amazing. I loved Eli and Cara. I felt for both of them throughout the book. They were both sweet and fun. Cara was a bit closed off, but I feel like Eli saw through it at times just like Cara saw through Eli’s lies.

Though I truly loved both Eli and Cara, I feel like Brody stole the book. I absolutely love that dude. Everything about him had me swooning and during some parts prayed that Eli ended up with him. I would love to see a book about Brody so that sweet man can get his HEA. He absolutely deserves it.

Let me point out again that this is a F/F book. If that is not something you are into I suggest you give it a shot anyway. This book has a powerful message to it. It’s a beautifully raw love story. One that I think everyone should read. There are some heartbreaking things that happen in this story so make sure to have some tissue close by.

11043260_900613159969724_7198664492418371091_n

 

11039215_903025496395157_3770339526232617694_n

 

11018793_900876766610030_6602079336974798480_n

 

Posted on April 29, 2015, in 18+, 18+ Reviews, Adult, review, Romance, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

