Review: Repaired by Melissa Collins

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000026_00037]

AmazonGoodreads

Liam Davis is a man without a past. That’s what he wants everyone to believe, anyway. Hell-bent on erasing any memories of his previous life, he knows that starting over is all he can do. Hiding who he is, where he’s from, why he’s running, and especially who he’s left behind, Liam has run away from everything he’s ever known. His plan works perfectly until one day when Parker Ryan threatens to expose his carefully concealed world.

Parker Ryan is a man without a future. Sure, he’s a partner in one of New York’s most prestigious law firms, but he’ll never be more than a failure in the eyes of his boss, his father. Rather than break away from his father’s standards, he finds himself mindlessly pursuing them, in turn sacrificing anything that would actually make him happy.

When Liam’s and Parker’s lives collide, the ugly truth about who they really are, and who they hope to become reveals itself when they least expect it. As both of their lives become wrecked beyond all belief, they’ll learn how to rely on each other in their journey to become Repaired.

Amy’s Review:

5 STARS!!!!!

I want to start this out with thanking Melissa Collins so much for not ending the book in a cliffhanger. I think I would have died. She has a way of grabbing you and throwing you in the book. Making you feel the love, hurt, pain and happiness. I can’t get enough of her work.

At about 35% of the book you get the first kiss scene. This scene was so hot and sexy I had to stop and make a Goodreads update.

I’m 35% done with Repaired: OMG! I think I just read the best kiss scene EVER.. Hot … Sexy … Sweet … I’m loving these guys.

That kiss scene has seriously topped all others that I have read. I think my heart stopped as I slowly read each work not once but three times. There were so many emotions behind that first kiss. Took my breath away.

Liam is one damaged man. Slowly learning his pain almost ripped my heart out. The progress you get of him turning his life around is amazing. How he slowly comes into the man he is meant to be. And all that thanks to Parker. I wasn’t sure about Parker at first. He was a bit of a prick. But as I got to know more about him and read their interactions together I fell in love with him. These two as a couple are the perfect fit. They compliment each other, help each other. I loved these two together. I worried through half of the book that something would break them apart but the love they shared and their different strengths kept them together. Not to mention some persistence on Parker’s part helped too.

I loved everything about this book and the characters in it. Another amazing book by a very talented author. I can’t wait to see what she comes up with next.

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000026_00037]

AmazonGoodreads

Posted on June 22, 2015, in 18+, 18+ Reviews, Adult, Contemporary, review, Romance and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

