Review: Conned (The Brannock Siblings Book 2) by Jessica Wilde

22042203

AmazonGoodreads

Conall Brannock takes his job seriously. He doesn’t get attached, he doesn’t ask questions, and he protects his family at all costs. Nothing will change that. Not even the sweet, green eyed witness that just burst into his life and shifted his world. He has one job to do; protect Emily until she can testify. He can’t let his interest in her get in the way, but the more he finds out about her, the more he can’t help but wonder how the beautiful broken girl got into this mess in the first place. And the longer he takes to learn the truth, the deeper he falls for her.

Emily Dawson has a job to do. Stay off the grid, testify, and hopefully get her brother back. He’s all she has left of the family she struggled so hard to hold together and she would do anything to keep him safe. Even if it means she has put herself in harm’s way or that she has conned everyone into believing she saw something she didn’t. She knows where her loyalties lie, but her stoic yet gentle protector and his crazy family makes her question everything she once knew.

Loyalty can be one sided.
Family isn’t always blood.
And honesty can destroy everything she has come to love.

For readers 18+ due to strong language and sexual content.

Amy’s Review:

5 STARS!!!!!

Holy hell! Jessica Wilde is killing me with these men. Conned was more intense than Leverage and I wasn’t sure that was possible. I’m still loving the dad though. Lol.

Conall and Emily. I just finished reading this and I’m not sure I can get my thoughts together. I absolutely loved these two. Conall might possibly be better than Lucas from Leverage and I really thought no one would top him. But Conall definitely does. He has the same going for him as Lucas. Hot, sweet, smart, caring and good at his job. But there is just something about him that pulled me in so deeply into the book. I couldn’t stop reading. Couldn’t get enough of him.

Emily is a sweet girl who is just trying to look out for her brother. He gets her mixed up in some crazy shit and gets her to do things for him. Of course she’s smart and knows it’s wrong but wants to help her brother out. Her only family left. I really felt for her. I couldn’t imagine going through what she did. A lot of parts during this book ripped my heart out and a lot made me want to explode with happiness. My emotions will be out of wack for a while.

When these two finally come together I swear it was earth shattering. Of course the first thought I had was “Finally!” but it was so much more than that. I could feel the tension with these two. It was driving me nuts. Emily definitely has better self control because I would have jumped on him a lot sooner. Ha ha!

I have only ever had the urge to peak at the ending one other time before I started reading this series. With the first two it was a constant struggle with myself not to do it. Just to prepare myself for what would happen. There is so much suspense and mystery on top of the crazy emotions already going on. I am loving these Brannock men and am excited to see what will happen in the next book with Gus Gus.

This series is a MUST read!!!

22042203

AmazonGoodreads

Posted on July 8, 2015, in 18+, 18+ Reviews, Adult, review, Romance and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Jessica Wilde

    Omg!! So amazing! Thank you so much and I am so happy you loved it!! ❤❤

Leave a Reply

