Review: Protector by Jessica Wilde

Protector Cover

 

AmazonGoodreads

 

Isabelle Brannock was adored by her children in every possible way. Her ability to love reflects in each of them and to this day, they remember the never ending happiness she and their father, Liam, shared. However, life wasn’t always beautiful and their magnificent mother kept her dark secrets buried away so her children would always remember that family is the most important thing.
Liam Brannock has watched his children find that same happiness he knew so well and, as a father, he couldn’t be prouder. Knowing that the struggles each of them endured were worth the sacrifices they made to find the love of their lives, he finally feels content with revealing the secrets Isabelle worked so hard to keep.
Liam tells his children the story of how he met their mother and the secrets they never suspected would be possible for a woman who lived each day showing her children that love conquers all.
For readers 18+ due to sexual content.
Note to readers:
This is Liam and Isabelle’s story as well as updates on Ash, Con, and Gus.
This cannot be read as a standalone.
Series Order:
Book 1 – Leverage
Book 2 – Conned
Book 3 – Missing
Book 4 – Protector

 

Amy’s Review:

5 STARS!!!!!

“Oh, my beauty. Your mother melted when I burped.”

As I’ve gone through each book in this series I have fallen in love with every character that Jessica Wilde has wrote about. But from the very beginning in Leverage when I got my first glimpse of Liam I declared he was my favorite and that I officially had a crush on an older man. Liam stole my breath from the first time he appeared. He has been my favorite through every single book even though I was just getting small parts of him. That is until Protector. I was antsy with anticipation to start Protector so that I could get more of the man that I fell head over heels for. Jessica Wilde did not disappoint.

“Tears don’t belong on a face so beautiful.”

**Sigh**

 

In Protector the story still continues with the family after Missing. Everything is still moving about as normal but we get flash backs of when Liam is remembering Isabelle/Izzy. We get to see the struggles they both went through when they first met so long ago in Ireland. The hardship that Izzy was so brave to pull herself out off. It was a struggle but she did it. The love that these two shared through this whole book is astonishing.  To watch Liam remember his wife not only in the past but in the present brought happiness and tears to my eyes. It gave me full body chills. These two were a match made in heaven. She truly lives on in her kids and shines through with every action they do.

One of my favorite parts during Protector is when Ash went into labor.

The sound of liquid splashing made every pair of eyes drop down to the area of wood floor beneath Ash.

Gus and Con practically jumped away clinging to each other with expressions or horror on their faces.

“Umm, Ash. You just peed,” Gus pointed out, looking pale and terrified. Liam wanted to smack him in the back of the head like everyone had over the years.

“It’s not pee, you moron!” Ash shouted. “My water just broke.”

Gus and Con never seem to disappoint in any book. They will make you laugh even with tears pouring down your face. Emily and Aiden are amazing in Protector too and I hope that the author decides to write more about this family so I can see where they end up.

“I wish with all my heart that I could have met her.”

“You already have, love. Conall is a part of her and the way he loves you comes from Isabelle herself.”

Protector had my emotions all over the place. One minute I would be laughing, then I would be crying and then smiling. I probably cried through at least half of this book. Yes, I said HALF so make sure to have tissues around. I’m probably just being a cry baby, but I really connected with this series and I couldn’t help but feel all the emotions they did. This series is an attention grabbing, heart racing, soul searing, tear chasing, love soaring, family embracing kinda series.

Protector Cover

 

AmazonGoodreads

Posted on July 17, 2015, in 18+, 18+ Reviews, Adult, Contemporary, New Releases, Release Day, review, Romance, Spotlight, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Jessica Wilde

    I can’t get enough of this! Thank you so much! ❤ ❤ I love it! Makes me so incredibly happy!

Leave a Reply

