Spotlight and Interview: Savannah’s Journey (City Lights Series) by Kathleen Ann Gallagher

Savannah' Journey

Amazon

Savannah Mason, a career minded journalist, spends long hours at work, hoping to take the spot as anchor. She continues to fight for independence and refuses to allow her demanding father to take control of her life, despite his wish for her to take over his surgical practice. On her darkest day twelve years prior, she agreed to give her baby up for adoption. Now, on her daughter’s birthday, a chance encounter gives Savannah an opportunity to explore a corner of her heart she thought was lost forever. Rob Sinclair a renowned surgeon and NY Times best-selling author has a new release and needs a promo spot on the television show, The News Stop. When Savannah gets to conduct the interview, a door opens to her future. But can she walk through that door? The last thing she wants is a relationship, especially one with a divorced doctor who happens to have two small children. This man who seems all wrong for her slowly weaves his way into her heart. But before she is free to accept this love, she must face the unsettled issues in her life. Rob’s commitment to climbing the ladder of success and providing a good life for his children, keeps him on the road for days at a time. When he meets the assertive newswoman, desire and passion awaken his broken spirit. Savannah and Rob’s strong attraction is undeniable as they journey to a place where honesty and the power of forgiveness can guide them both home. Will it be enough to heal the scars of the past and allow them another chance at love?

EXCERPT

“I’m crazy about you, Savannah,” he murmured as a rapid string of kisses left her weak and wanting more. With a low moan, Rob ran his tongue along the seam of her lips, begging for entrance.
With a whimper of surrender, Savannah allowed him access, opening he mouth. Rob clasped her closer and deepened the kiss, his mouth eating at her as if he’d devour her. A sense of elation filled her spirit. This was what she’d been missing. Her whole body was on fire. An ache radiated from her inner this all the way to the tips of her nipples. She couldn’t be still. The moment he placed his hand on her breast, Savannah gave a soft moan. Unable to hold back, she ran her hand across his thigh, needing to touch him. Each hungry stoke of his fingers on her skin felt magical, and she was ready to give herself completely.
When they broke away for a moment, she softly whispered, “Come inside.”
He replied in a low, breathy tone, “Are you sure?”
“Yeah, I am.” A tremulous smile spoke for itself. Was this the right thing to do? Savannah questioned herself, but she knew her mind had lost the battle. Her heart had won.

Author Interview

~What are you currently working on? 

My latest story is a contemporary romance entitled, Love’s Encore. It is a story about a drama teacher and her ex classmate from a theater company. Sadie and Vince find their attraction is still strong, but the timing may not be right. If they follow their hearts, they might find their true passion.

I’m also excited about the re-release of the Moonlight and Jasmine Series. Night Magic is book 1 and A Summer’s Enchantment is book 2. It is a series set in The White Mountain Region of New Hampshire. They are stand-alone stories involving Wiccan Witches and the challenges they face finding and keeping love.

~What writing advice do you have for aspiring authors?

If you’re serious about writing, you should try to write every day. I know we all have busy lives, but try to find a way to spare at least an hour a day on your craft. You would also benefit greatly from connecting with other writers. There are wonderful writing groups with regular meetings, and it is a great place to learn. Conferences are an excellent way to network and connect with others who share the same passion. If you have a chance, look into a conference in your area. Most of all, don’t give up. We all struggle with indecision and may even feel like giving up. Stick with it. You might try specific things to make your time writing more pleasant. You can try lighting your favorite candle, playing music that inspires you, or you might do better if you work in a bright and sunny space. It is your special time, so make it work for you.

~Are you an organized author or scattered?

I’d say I’m a little bit of each. I don’t stick to a rigid schedule. I am always thinking about my story and I organize it in my mind.

~Do you plot your story or write as it goes?

I plot it before I begin. I decide on the beginning and the ending. It’s the middle that holds the most challenge and it evolves as I go along. I get to know my characters by developing them, and their goals may change as I get to know them better.

~Do you have any strange writing habits?

If you call a coffee marathon a strange writing habit, I’m guilty.

~Do you have writers block and how do you work around it?

I do get writers block on occasion. If it happens in the middle of a story, I try to remember what my characters want and why they can’t get it. It also helps to read, watch a movie, and take a walk. If nothing helps, I indulge in a sinful dessert. If I stress over it, it only gets worse.

~Do you work on 1 story at a time or multiples?

I usually work on one story at a time. The exception would be if I have a deadline and my muse takes the driver’s seat.

~What is your favorite genre to read?

My favorite genres are contemporary romance and women’s fiction.

~What are your favorite hobbies?

I love movies, Broadway, and shopping in NYC. I’m fascinated with the Victorian Era and I enjoy antique shopping for items from that period. You might also find me with my two dogs walking on a beach in Venice, Florida or Cape May, NJ.

~If you had a warning label what would it say?

Beware if caffeine intake exceeds 3 cups!

~Favorite quote?

I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel. –Maya Angelou

Find the Author

http://www.beaucoupllcpublishing.com/kathleen-ann-gallagher/

https://plus.google.com/u/0/117606070036565136137/posts

https://www.facebook.com/AuthorKathleenAnnGallagher

http://www.amazon.com/Kathl…/e/B00J7NQF9Q/ref=sr_tc_2_0…

Posted on September 20, 2015, in Author Interview, Spotlight and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

Leave a Reply

