Author Interview: Harmony Lawson

Author Interview with Harmony Lawson
Candice 02

~What are you currently working on?

Beyond Spells and an Untitled Project with two more lined up.

~What writing advice do you have for aspiring authors?

Don’t worry about being perfect on the first draft. Just get your information down and then perfect it when doing revisions. I still find errors even after pushing the publish button.

~Do you plot out your story or write as it goes?

I plot it first so I know what will happen but then the characters change it up on me sometimes. I’m had a few happy surprises and a few gasps from letting them take control.

~Do you work on 1 story at a time or multiples?

I have the tendency to work on several but I’m trying to narrow it down to one project at a time so I can have my mind in it fully and not be all over the place.

~What is your favorite genre to read?

Young Adult is fun partially because I can share the stories with my son who loves to read. I have him reading the Divergent Series and he’s devouring it.

~Do you believe in love at first sight?

Absolutely and I married him.

~What’s your favorite fast food chain?

Taco Bell usually…but an occasional Big Mac at McDonalds (2x a year) is nice.

~What was your first job?

Carhop at Sonic, Stigler, Oklahoma 1994

~Do you like to go out or stay home?

I’m a homebody but I like to go out sometimes. I’m completely happy staying at home most of the time.

~What is your favorite/ go to cuss word?

Jiminy Christmas.

 

 

1 Skies of Heaven Cover

Skies of Heaven

Ariella’s life had been perfect until she saw her family disappear before her eyes. Now she has found herself to be the only survivor on the planet. Everyone vanished without a trace. Just as she is about to do something drastic, she is confronted by a man claiming she is an angel with amnesia and he has been looking for her for over seventeen years. He also says that she was placed in an alternate world where she believed herself to be the only survivor.
Now Rumen and Ariella have to find Raziel, the angel who holds the secrets of the universe, who knows where the book of secrets is so they can use it to protect a special group of human survivors from being destroyed by demons.
Can their budding relationship endure the trials they must face as Ariella tries to remember who she is and to protect the remaining survivors of the human race? Maybe they will find love in The Skies of Heaven?

Teaser:

Thump, thump, thump. That was the beating of my heart starting again.

I bolted upright, screaming. It was an involuntary movement. The searing pain I felt was all over my body. It was slowly easing but still unbearable. I felt my bones moving and reconnecting. I don’t think I’d ever been in so much pain before in my entire life. I writhed on the bed and I was loosely strapped; which it was starting to become apparent to me that it was a hospital bed with rails so I wouldn’t fall off. I gripped the cold steel and held on as though it were a lifeline. I tried to see but my vision was so blurry I couldn’t focus.

I think I saw figures looking over me but I couldn’t see them.

My heart was thumping in my head so loudly I actually heard the blood moving in my veins. But that noise was also subsiding. It seemed like it took for hours for my body and my hearing to restore itself, until I could hear nothing.

I relaxed in the silence as I rested my head to the pillow, trying to steady by breathing. I didn’t open my eyes for a while. I was sure I fell into a deep dreamless sleep and when I woke up, I felt better.

Stalker Links

http://www.amazon.com/dp/1938634012 (book page for Apocalypse of Angels)

http://www.amazon.com/dp/1499176325 (book page for My Mechanical Angel)

http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B00AZCNXNE (author page)

https://www.amazon.com/Skies-Heaven-Harmony-Lawson-ebook/dp/B00VOFG8WE

https://www.facebook.com/MyMechanicalAngel

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Harmony-Lawson/1416616748587656

http://www.pinterest.com/harmonylawson/

harmonylawsonauthor.com

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6888212.Harmony_Lawson

Posted on September 29, 2015, in Author Interview and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

